Dr. Pallavi Danforth DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Overall a good experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Danforth shares an office with Dr. Shreedhar Abhyankar. They have a very friendly and professional staff. Their waiting room is very small with about 16 chairs. There are signs instructing people to not bring more than one person to their appointment due to the limited space, but some people choose to ignore this. I would advise people to heed the signs as the waiting room is very cramp and the exam rooms are not much bigger. I waited an hour for my appointment, which I did not find to be an unreasonable amount of time, given that OBGYN’s can be called away at a moment’s notice to deliver babies. Once I was in the exam room the doctor was very prompt about seeing me. This was my first visit with Dr. Danforth. I found her to be friendly, professional and well spoken. She preformed my exam very proficiently. She asked me pertinent questions and answered my questions in a clear, easy to understand manner. Being that my exam was routine, she was able to answer some of my questions before I even asked them. I had an overall good experience and will go back for future exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Bad Vibe
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Nurses are kinda rude, they look like their in a bad mood and just want you in and out and this is my ffirst pregnancy i don't think i want to go back there again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish my insurance had more options for obgyn doctors. I didn't feel comfortable in this office. I waited patiently for my appointment, and just felt rushed right through so that others who didn't have appointments could be seen. The doctor barely took a breath while she was in the room, and was sweating because she seemed to be in such a hurry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Scary
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
while waiting had to hear a conversation between a patient and the front desk staff. the patient had been diagnosed with a malignancy and got her appointment to see the doctor three months after the test result. Patient was told the doctor was not in and will be seen only by NP. Patient was almost in tears as she had taken time off work, She was told to wait for her next appointment a month later. I fled!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got to my appointment 15mins early waited 2 hours just to be called in the back to.check my vitals then still waited a bit to get in a room. To add while I waited my turn I the waiting room a woman went up saying she needed to leave to another appointment soon so they rushed her in, when I complained I was told well we try and help everyone as much as we can. Really her appointment was 1 hour after mine I needed to rush home to my son because my husband has to work they didn't help me. Oh I only met my Dr once her dad delivered my baby and hurt me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thought Dr. Danforth was wonderful. After my doctor who I was seeing for my pregnancy was placed on "indefinitely leave", my insurance company referred me to Dr. Danforth's office. They were gracious enough to get me in the same day and I didn't even have to wait that long. Great staff, great service. I would highly recommend Dr. Danforth any time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Worth the WAIT!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient with Dr. Danforth and really have had a great experience in the office. I have been there twice and was always treated with kindness by the staff and the Doctors and NP that works there. I have called in several times and when I left messages either the Doctor has called me back or the NP. I feel they really care! The time they spent with me was truly worth the wait in the waiting room. And yes as stated before in other peoples opinion... the waiting room is small, it was always well kept when I have been there! I will definitely go back!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had gone to this office last year and while I loved the doctor herself, her staff left something to be desired. I thought I'd give it another chance, and soooo glad I did. The entire office has been overhauled and I only waited five minutes to be seen. As usual, Dr. Danforth was extremely professional and answered all my questions. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Danforth on the recommendation of a friend. So happy I listened! Dr. Danforth is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and really took the time to answer all of my questions! I would highly recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Never encountered such blatent over scheduling.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Canceled appointment on arrival explaining that" something came up". Next appointment was told on arrival(on time) that aprox. 12 young women waiting in a small unkept room would be seen before me! I left and will never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
don't go here
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this office because I showed signs of uterine cancer. After waiting over an hour in the waiting room, the doctor spent less than 5 minutes with me, told the nurse to schedule surgery, and walked out as I was asking questions. No pre-surgery visit, that was over the phone with a nurse.Even my one followup appointment went the same. Waved the "pictures' at me and said, see, look, normal and walked out.If you want 3rd world care or your GYN appointment to seem like a school vaccination clinic this is the place for you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2009
Horrible experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took Dr. Danforth 7 weeks to get me to the high risk OB. My son and I almost died because of her... HORRIBLE DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pallavi Danforth, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indio, CA.

Doctor

Dr. S Ramesh Abhyankar

43 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Coy

21 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Roberts

30 years experience

3.7 of 5