The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pamela Banister Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Banister?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Great Caring Doctor

I started seeing Dr. Banister when I was 18 years old, for my first pap smear. Not only was she gentle, but also very thoughtful (The stirrups have oven mitts over them to keep them warm) I never experienced any pain until I had to go to another doctor. She was always successful in diagnosing my illnesses, a good listener, and genuinely interested in your well being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Excellent and Compassionate

Dr. Pam is the best Physician I have ever had. She always took the time to ready some background on me before entering the room. She treated me with respect, compassion and spent whatever time was needed to treat, diagnose or just listen. I hate that she moved back to her home town. Amarillo will surely miss you Dr. Pam!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

Absolutely wonderful Doctor!! She is very friendly and her bedside manner puts you at ease. She takes her time with you and has made accurate decisions regarding my medical care. I highly recommend her as a doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

I am lucky I found her.

My mom's doctor is in the same building, and Dr. Banister say her on an emergency basis a couple of years ago. Eight months later when I needed a new doctor, I chose Dr. Banister because she seemed so caring and did her best to help my mom. At my first appointment, Dr. Banister remembered me & asked if my mom had surgery the day I brought her in. I like Dr. B. because she's got a wonderful, caring personality & treats me like an adult. She gives me options on how to deal with my ailments. I respect her knowledge and professionalism.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2008

Her staff is slow and unresponsive.

They called saying had blood test results. Yet when I called got the run around and still several hours later no results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pamela Banister is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean Springs, MS.

  • Dr. Robert Terrell

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Family Medicine

    Ocean Springs, MS 0 mi

    4.7
    (42)
    32
  • Dr. William Lobrano

    Family Medicine

    Ocean Springs, MS 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    43
  • Dr. Howard Westbrook

    Family Medicine

    Ocean Springs, MS 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    24