Dr. Pamela Benitez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to get appointments, condescending, not compassionate, does not like to be questions makes incorrect assumptions and talks over you, would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Exceptional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Benitez took care of my elderly Mother who had just lost her husband and within months found out she had breast cancer. She was compassionate and caring yet straight forth and honest. I loved that she would tell my Mom your cancer is yours. Not you friends or your daughters. Don't listen to their stories. This is yours. She made a plan and then talked with the tumor board and said wait we are recommending something else now. we would highly recommend her as a first rate surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benitez not only gave me confidence and made me feel at ease but, made me feel important to her as a person not just a patient. Dr. Benitez took her time and explained and answered all my questions. Her entire staff were awesome in every way.I walked into this feeling scares and sad and left the office knowing without a doubt between Dr.Benitez and the good Lord i was safe and in excellent hands. Thanks to all, I ended up being one of the lucky ones.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Very Thorough
Dr. Benitez was very thorough and provided the time needed to respond to our concerns. We did not feel "rushed," we were provided with as much time as needed to obtain answers to our questions and concerns. Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took all the time I needed to explain my diagnosis and how to be treated. She understood my feelings. Excellent doctor - would recommend to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Benitez did my surgery in 2006,as a new patient I had a two day wait to see her.My first visit she spoke to me and my family for at least forty five minutes.I see her now maybe once a year. Ifeel dr. benitez is the reason I'm still here. A half hour an hour who cares,she is well worth my time. I will never complain the wait in her office. I can,t say enough about her skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
Recommended for breast surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From my diagnosis of breast cancer thruout surgeries and later treatment Dr. Benitez was always available to me and my family. She's experienced technically experienced and also has a caring manner, especially important with such an emotional diagnosis. Not all surgeons have both abilities. I would definately recommend Dr. Benitez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2008
I love Dr. Benitez
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Benitez is a very caring and skilled surgeon. She is direct and honest. Her office staff is very caring as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pamela Benitez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Keidan

37 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Demare

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sapna Nagar

10 years experience

5.0 of 5