Dr. Pamela Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Columbia, SC

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Dr. Pamela Brown
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pamela Brown is an excellent physician. Her bedside manners are superior and she has been a very caring doctor. I have seen her for 9 years and in my opinion, is the best doctor in Columbia, SC. The only issue I have with this office is promptness of my appointment times. I have spent up to an hour in the examining room waiting to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Love this Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is the best! She really listens to you and has great compassion and empathy for her patients. I feel lucky to have her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Poor Doctor/Patient Relationship & Treatment/Lack of Concern & Caring
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disrespectful; Uncaring; Books too many patients at same appt. time.; No time for patients requiring treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
The Most Caring, Attentive Doctor I Have Ever Had
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is very professional, yet personable. She is easy to talk to, and she listens intently as you describe the reason you are at the doctor. She checks things about you that you don't even realize she is checking at the time, (ie.swollen feet) even though that may not be the reason you are there. She is very thorough, checking medications at every visit and asking about previous problems. She has an incredible memory and often remembers details about your case, even though she probably sees hundreds of patients a week. She is dedicated, and she considers the emotional condition as well as the physical condition of her patients. If she does not know an answer, she does not mind saying so, and she looks it up, and follows through. If you need medication, she gives you samples if she has them. She does not hurry out of the exam room like so many doctors do. She makes you feel like you are the only patient she has. When I leave, I know that she cares about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive, professional and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2008
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Brown has been a wonderful doctor to me over the years. I wish her the best in the years to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pamela Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.