The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pamela Burton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Burton?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Burton?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Unreliable

This was my child's doctor for 15 yrs and she abruptly refused to refill a prescription my child had been taking for 3 yrs. No explanation but gave me a letter stating we could no longer be seen by their practice due to my non-compliance. She is a coward who didn't want to explain the reason to me!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

After hours call service

Good in office. Can not get a call back when using their after hours phone.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

THE ABSOLUTE BEST DOCTOR! I HAVE USED DR. BURTON FOR 18 YEARS FOR MY CHILDREN. MY OLDEST DOES NOT WANT TO HAVE TO START GOING TO A GROWN-UP DOCTOR!! IT IS SO EASY TO HAVE TO TAKE YOUR KIDS TO THE DOCTOR WHEN THEY LOVE HER! CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HER GENUINE CONCERN AND CARE FOR MY CHILDREN

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

I could not be happier with Dr. Burton. She is an excellent doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2010

Very happy with this doctor.....

My daughter is almost 9 years old and we have used Dr. Burton since my child's birth. We never have to wait longer than 10 minutes (usually less) to be called back and she is just wonderful. I would recommend this doctor to my friends or anyone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pamela Burton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Angela Smith-Slack

    Dr. Angela Smith-Slack

    Pediatrics

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    23
  • Dr. Rachel Nelson

    Pediatrics

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Teresa Morrison

    Pediatrics

    Chattanooga, TN 0.37 mi

    22