Dr. Pamela Call MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
As a psychotherapist myself I was especially discerning about whom I chose to work and I can readily say Dr. Call is the best of the best both in her theoretical knowledge and technical ability. In addition she possesses a kind of empathy that distinguishes good from great. She is intuitive, kind and empathic and always goes the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. call is the best doctor and most helpful doctor I've ever known in my life. She is totally selfless and her patient comes first. She is wise and intuitive. She is the most helpful Doctor I've ever known. I've been a patient over twenty years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Do not be fooled by other reviews
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more rude, crude or dispassionate person in my life. She is abrupt and perhaps so numb to pain that she just doesn't care. She doesn't care if you're crying, and says to find a hospital when she has no answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Extraordinary psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a supreme doctor/patient experience with Dr. Call for many years. She was the only doctor who solved my horrific issues that no other doctor could. She is recommended her for her deep involvement and concern for her patients as well as taking the time and making a huge difference in someone's life (especially mine). Also, her warm and comforting smile is always a plus. I can honestly say if it wasn't for Dr. Call, I would be in a very bad place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2010
A Perfect Choice in NYC for You
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Call is very patient and caring doctor and person. She treats my husband and I as well as two other members of our family. She puts her patients first and makes house calls. I feel fortunate to have her as a doctor and a friend in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pamela Call, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.