Dr. Pamela Edwards MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Beaufort, SC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I THINK THE WORLD OF DR EDWARDS AND WOULD RECCOMMEND HER TO NEW PATIENTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Exam room cleaner!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very good visit. Exam room could be cleaner. Used glove on tray, lid off cotton ball canister, stain on floor and trash on counter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always feel better after my appointment with Dr. Edwards and her staff. I am made to feel like I am the only patient for the day and not on the routine assembly line. Dr. Edwards MAKES time to LISTEN; that's important. She takes care of my entire family; siblings, parent, cousins and friends. We are grateful for her presence in this town!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Edwards was at Naval hospital Beaufort. My husband was in the marine corps for nine years, so I saw quite a few different doctors during that time. Dr. Edwards was by far my favorite. She was gentle, warm, caring, and understanding. She listened to you and didn't ever act like she was in a rush to get you out the door. I would recommend her to anyone, especially other women. If we still lived in Beaufort I would choose her as my doctor, hands down. I don't think I will ever find another doctor like her again. I even scheduled paps with her instead of OBGYN. She is wonderful and I truly believe you are safe in her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Grateful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just moved to the area and feel fortunate to have found Dr. Edwards. Dr. Edwards showed genuine concern for my needs. She was quick to get things in motion. Dr. Edwards and her staff are courteous and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edwards was very easy to talk with. Answered all questions. I was very much at ease. Will continue to visit her and will tell more friends about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting started with a new doctor is traumatic for me, particularly when I've had the same ones for a very long time (before a recent move). Dr. Edwards is "real people" and approachable. Her staff, both receptionist and nurses, are delightful. This is a great experience and a good choice for both my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pamela Edwards, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beaufort, SC.