inactive

Pamela D De Silva MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 39.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Friendly and detail oriented
Very personable and thorough! Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am fairly new to Dr. DeSilva, as my last 2 doctors have sold their practices..Dr. DeSilva is thorough and listens. She gives you the time you need and can refer you to appropriate others. I would recommend Dr. DeSilva if you need to change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good dr. spends time and tasks questions, not in a rush and remembers me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Total Disappointment!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Care and attention started to deteriorate over time. No one should have to wait over an hour to see someone to whom they are actually paying to provide a service. I decided to change doctors when I found that Dr. DaSilva was constantly forgetting the medication that I was taking, and asking questions to which should have already known the answers. I had been a patient of hers for over 7 years. With her expansion and new staff, service became less of a priority and I felt that with each visit, she was quick to prescribe medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Worst Mistake
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took over a great Drs Practice in ridgecrest refuses to fill prescriptions unless you see her everytime face to face. Doesnt care about patients health just office visit money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
RN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr DeSilva has been my primary care doc for 6 years. She has a busy office at times but she is absolutely awesome. She's extremely thorough and has a comprehensive knowledge about all areas of medicine. I have recommended her to friends and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr and staff are terrific!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
more interested in botox than internal medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No