ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pamela Deforest Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Deforest?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Deforest?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Ignorant. My son was and still is underweight for his age because of her. He has many food allergies as well. She restricted my diet during my pregnancy and as a result my son stopped moving in utero. I was 135lbs per-pregnancy and 145lbs at 38 weeks. She never once showed her face at the hospital while I was recovering. WORST OB/GYN! For my second pregnancy, I went with another OB/GYN and had a great pregnancy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Dr. DeForest is very straight forward, no nonsense, and moves and speaks quickly. She is clearly busy and will not coddle you, but I have never felt like she was not willing to talk to me. She seems at first a bit cold and removed, but when I had a miscarriage, she was very compassionate and even got a bit emotional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

The best!!

Dr. Deforest has been my doctor since 2009. To me she is the best. She is loving an caring. Her office is around the area i used to live; when i got pregnant i decided to continue with her eventhough it was very far from where i live now... I wouldn't change her for any other doctor :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 15th, 2010

She is always in a hurry! Too overbooked!

This Dr. performed a surgery on me and had the incision opened on me 10 days later. What an excruciating pain at the emergency on that day!!!!She also found 3 fibroids in me and took out the easiest 2 because she didn't want to perform a taskful job. She is too hyper a doctor and not sensitive to the needs of her patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2010

great

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pamela Deforest is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Akinori Adachi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Talitha Bruney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Kimone Powell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)