ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pamela Dowell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Dowell?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Dowell?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Dr. Pamela Dowell is a competent, compassionate, caring physician. She delivered excellent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

No follow up calls after lab tests are drawn. Difficulty with follow through with medical management. Hard to reach when on call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

Current patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Dowell's for over 5 years. In that time she has accurately diagnosed problems that other doctors couldn't diagnose over a span of 6 months. She did it with her knowledge and experience and one blood test. I can't help but imagine that the "patients" who were "fired" were real pains in the ... and refused to treat her with the respect she deserves.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 2nd, 2012

Another Fired patient: mandatory annual visit or else!

I needed an Rx refill; otherwise no issues. Was told I had to come in for an appt. or no Rx. I was not happy about this. Next thing I know, I am fired. A relief! I will find a doctor who is glad I am healthy. Dr. Dowell must fire a lot of patients... I had never experienced this before.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Caregiver

Very careing, and patient...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

Dr. Dowell had been consistently "right on" with her observations and resultant diagnoses. She is smart, no-nonsense, a visionary, and fun!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Caring, compassionate, professional, great diagnostician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

August 5th, 2010

she tends to "fire" patients

I have been one of the patients she has "fired", seems to be a problem

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

Dr. Dowell misdiagnosed my mother-in-law's condition and prescribed the wrong drugs for her. When alerted to this anomaly by my wife, also a patient of hers and a registered nurse, Dr. Dowell promptly fired her as a patient.In my estimation, Dr. Dowell does not allow any criticism, constructive or otherwise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pamela Dowell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oro Valley, AZ.

  • Dr. Robert Irwin

    Internal Medicine

    Oro Valley, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    19
  • Dr. Randall Lorenz

    Dr. Randall Lorenz

    Internal Medicine

    Oro Valley, AZ 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Ashkan Bahin-Aein

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Oro Valley, AZ 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11