Dr. Pamela Dowell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Pamela Dowell is a competent, compassionate, caring physician. She delivered excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow up calls after lab tests are drawn. Difficulty with follow through with medical management. Hard to reach when on call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Current patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Dowell's for over 5 years. In that time she has accurately diagnosed problems that other doctors couldn't diagnose over a span of 6 months. She did it with her knowledge and experience and one blood test. I can't help but imagine that the "patients" who were "fired" were real pains in the ... and refused to treat her with the respect she deserves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Another Fired patient: mandatory annual visit or else!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I needed an Rx refill; otherwise no issues. Was told I had to come in for an appt. or no Rx. I was not happy about this. Next thing I know, I am fired. A relief! I will find a doctor who is glad I am healthy. Dr. Dowell must fire a lot of patients... I had never experienced this before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Caregiver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very careing, and patient...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowell had been consistently "right on" with her observations and resultant diagnoses. She is smart, no-nonsense, a visionary, and fun!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, compassionate, professional, great diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
she tends to "fire" patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been one of the patients she has "fired", seems to be a problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowell misdiagnosed my mother-in-law's condition and prescribed the wrong drugs for her. When alerted to this anomaly by my wife, also a patient of hers and a registered nurse, Dr. Dowell promptly fired her as a patient.In my estimation, Dr. Dowell does not allow any criticism, constructive or otherwise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pamela Dowell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oro Valley, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Irwin

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Powell

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ajay Tuli

20 years experience

4.8 of 5