Dr. Pamela Eliach MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician for all general medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough doctor, tries hard to work out even the most complex situations. Spends a lot of time with her patients. Dr. Eliach is particularly good at communicating with her patients about every step of the process, including following up on labs and imaging, speaking with specialists and referrals. She personally keeps tabs on her patients' records from the emergency room and inpatient hospital stays and makes sure they are followed up on after properly too. Great combination of skills and bedside manner, and while it may not be easy to get an initial appointment with her as she doesn't take too many new patients at once (since she likes to devote a lot of time), it is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an amazing doctor and I miss already
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
A thorough, caring, excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
The Best!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Eliach since college! I met her when the practice she was with were the doctors at school. I went to the health clinic with some hesitation and am glad I went because, 15 years later, I'm still with Dr. Eliach! Yes, we wait a little while to see her sometimes but that's because she gives each patient the time they need and doesn't rush anyone! She's not one of those doctors who need to see "x" number of patients in an hour to make the money. If and when questions arise, she will always return a call that day. I would (and do) highly recommend Dr. Eliach!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Fabulous!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Eliach, and have followed her to every location, I will not change my doctor after 20 + years.The office staff, one not so pleasant a bit rude, but the other young lady is great, soft spoken, and so ever polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
THE BEST!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eliach doesn't rush and spends as much time as you need. She listens to you and is thorough, extremely caring and informative. In addition, she is very good with follow-up.She's THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 26th, 2010
not worth the wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Eliach for several years now, and It's a rare occurrence for me to have ever waited less than an hour, between waiting room and exam room, before she finally comes in. While she is a very kind and caring physician, I have had more than one misdiagnosis from her, including shingles. I'm currently seeking a new primary care doc.

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
highly recommend her
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
personable, efficient, friendly, disarming, and extraordinarily capable.

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2008
The Most Caring & Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Eliach is extremely proficient in her field of expertise. She cares about her patients. One of her best quality's is her kindness and bed side manner. I think she is Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pamela Eliach, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.