Dr. Pamela Feeley MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Gaithersburg, MD

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Didn't work out
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pros - Professional, takes time at each visit, answers questions Cons - After a year of treatment and taking 7 different prescriptions a day, I was no better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Patient Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Feeley has been wonderful to work with. She sticks with you until you start feeling better. Very responsive if you have something you need to talk to her about. Very flexible with appointments. Logical and insightful. Very knowledgeable about medication management
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please NEVER encourage anyone to see Dr. Feeley. She is unethical and is more concerned about money than people - and her reputation amongst her peers is poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horror tale - more concerned about profits than patients - I beg you to choose another doctor - research her on case search - she is not ethical
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Compassionate and Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have dealt with Generalized Anxiety Disorder and Panic Attacks since I was about 13. I've seen several psychiatrists and Dr. Feeley was by far my favorite. She took the time to listen to my opinion and gave me options for treatment. She understood that after having tried over 30 different medications for anxiety/depression that I had found Alprazolam worked best for my serious panic attacks. Unlike other doctors, she was willing to maintain me on this medication and understood that it vastly improved my quality of life. Sessions with her along with my medication allowed me to hold down a job, socialize (with girls especially), and most importantly feel comfortable outside of my bedroom. I'm thankful that there are still doctors such as herself that are willing to help a patient by any means necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" committed malpractice by taking money from an estranged husband who called ahead to make and appt and paid her (during pending divorce matter) and rushed to judgement and made a quick and foolish diagnosis - without considering the strange circumstances surrounding the initial visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please don't waste your time with this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received very poor care from Dr. Feeley. She misdiagnosed me and overmedicated me. She didn't order required blood tests for the meds and so I ended up in the hospital. Two-three years after I had quit seeing her and was under the care of another psychiatrist, she told the police to have me committed, all based on hearsay---she didn't talk to me or see me and hadn't in 2-3 years. Thank God I got an attorney.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feeley has been treating me since 2004. She treated me through the worst part of my mental illness, coordinated with my inpatient treatment program. Dr. Feeley took my midnight phone calls and sent me to the ER on occasion. Now that I have stabilized for the most part Dr. Feeley knows my history the best and always has the best ideas and advice for me regarding my treatment. Dr. Feeley is very knowledgable and is always up to date on the latest studies and treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always professional and very caring.I am still happy with her service and will continue to recomend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Caring, calm and accurate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began seeing Dr. Feeley 3 years ago and highly recommend her to everyone that has seen how much her treatment has helped me. She is warm and caring yet very professional. I trust her recommendations because she listens and takes the time to really confer with me. I am grateful for her wisdom and wish everyone had a true doctor like her. I am finally free from symptoms and attribute my happiness to Dr. Feeley's excellent treatment and heartfelt diagnosis. She is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
She kept me waiting
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
On my first visit she kept me waiting for 20 minutes passed my appointment time before I knocked on her door to see if she was there. She was, and answered," Please wait," so I left. I found that level of professionalism way below acceptable standards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pamela Feeley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gaithersburg, MD.