ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pamela Feeley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Feeley?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Feeley?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Expensive liar

Due to her significant financial needs, Dr. Feeley is willing to charge $400 to falsify medical records. Avoid her. Call Potomac Psychiatry.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Dr. Feeley engages more like a drug dealer than an actual doctor. I always had to wait at least 45 minutes for our brief 15 minute appointment. Dr Feeley can only be reached by text through her cell phone. She never follows up about how medication changes and has even mailed scripts to my house on several occasions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

A competent, caring psychiatrist

Takes her time and really listens

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Didn't work out

Pros - Professional, takes time at each visit, answers questions Cons - After a year of treatment and taking 7 different prescriptions a day, I was no better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Patient Review

Dr.Feeley has been wonderful to work with. She sticks with you until you start feeling better. Very responsive if you have something you need to talk to her about. Very flexible with appointments. Logical and insightful. Very knowledgeable about medication management

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Please NEVER encourage anyone to see Dr. Feeley. She is unethical and is more concerned about money than people - and her reputation amongst her peers is poor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Horror tale - more concerned about profits than patients - I beg you to choose another doctor - research her on case search - she is not ethical

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Compassionate and Professional

I have dealt with Generalized Anxiety Disorder and Panic Attacks since I was about 13. I've seen several psychiatrists and Dr. Feeley was by far my favorite. She took the time to listen to my opinion and gave me options for treatment. She understood that after having tried over 30 different medications for anxiety/depression that I had found Alprazolam worked best for my serious panic attacks. Unlike other doctors, she was willing to maintain me on this medication and understood that it vastly improved my quality of life. Sessions with her along with my medication allowed me to hold down a job, socialize (with girls especially), and most importantly feel comfortable outside of my bedroom. I'm thankful that there are still doctors such as herself that are willing to help a patient by any means necessary.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

This "doctor" committed malpractice by taking money from an estranged husband who called ahead to make and appt and paid her (during pending divorce matter) and rushed to judgement and made a quick and foolish diagnosis - without considering the strange circumstances surrounding the initial visit

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Please don't waste your time with this one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

I received very poor care from Dr. Feeley. She misdiagnosed me and overmedicated me. She didn't order required blood tests for the meds and so I ended up in the hospital. Two-three years after I had quit seeing her and was under the care of another psychiatrist, she told the police to have me committed, all based on hearsay---she didn't talk to me or see me and hadn't in 2-3 years. Thank God I got an attorney.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Feeley has been treating me since 2004. She treated me through the worst part of my mental illness, coordinated with my inpatient treatment program. Dr. Feeley took my midnight phone calls and sent me to the ER on occasion. Now that I have stabilized for the most part Dr. Feeley knows my history the best and always has the best ideas and advice for me regarding my treatment. Dr. Feeley is very knowledgable and is always up to date on the latest studies and treatments.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pamela Feeley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gaithersburg, MD.

  • Dr. Hemanjani Gonchigar

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Gaithersburg, MD 0.26 mi

    3.6
    (45)
    36
  • Dr. Alice Lee

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Gaithersburg, MD 1.18 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Tara Joseph

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Gaithersburg, MD 1.22 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21