ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pamela Murphy Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Murphy?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Ahe is an awesome doctor! Always on too of things that need to be done..compassionate and caring! Easy to talk to!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Dr. Murphy is awesome. She listens. She is kind. She remembers. She is concerned.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

An exceptional professional

Dr. Murphy is exceptional. She has gone above and beyond for me when in between other doctors. Helping to see me every two weeks until I could find someone of a particular specialty. Her bedside manner is wonderful. I never feel rushed. I feel respected, understood, and heard. I am someone who needs a comfortable yet professional relationship with a doctor in order to open up and be honest about physical & mental issues. Dr. Murphy upholds an excellent balance and continues to maintain a great relationship with her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

Patient

Dr. Pamela Murphy is a great doctor! I have been going to her for several years now..she is thorough and always willing to listen. She always follows up! She has been so kind and has a great bedside manner! With her persistence we were able to get a diagnosis for my cancer even though another doctor had failed to find it!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

Your Fired!!

Liked her when I first started going to her--she was a new doc then. As she got...busier? or just burnt-out, she lost her appeal. She stopped listening, started preaching, and NEVER followed through.If she couldn't figure out what was wrong (which was often) she would pass you on to a "specialist" which cost more for me and my insurance company.She always had a disapproving look on her face if you gained weight, or didn't lose any...Patronizing holier-than-thou's I don't need.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pamela Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Guilford, CT.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Sarah Gerritz

    Family Medicine

    Guilford, CT 0 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    23
  • Dr. Leah Matthew

    Dr. Leah Matthew

    Family Medicine

    Guilford, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Alan Weiss

    Dr. Alan Weiss

    Family Medicine

    Guilford, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    40