ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pamela Paley Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Paley?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

I will be forever grateful to Dr Paley

When my gyn doctor told me I had cancer, I didn't stop crying until I met with Dr. Paley. As soon as she said hello, I burst into tears and she did not hesitate to give me a hug and tell me that although I would need a surgery, in the end, everything would turn out fine and it did! 2 days after my surgery, I didn't even feel like I had had a surgery at all. I am so grateful to my doctor for recommending her, and am eternally grateful for Dr. Paley's kindness and expertise.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Amazing, kind, caring doctor

I recently had my postop visit with Dr. Pam Paley. I'm now in my 70's but when I was in my 20's, I was in a serious accident that required my spleen to be removed and I had to be reopened up 3 times for bleeding. In my 50's, I had another big operation to remove most of my pancreas. When I developed uterine cancer, my friends who are in the medical field told me that if anyone could do my surgery without another large incision, it was Pam Paley, and they were right. She is an amazing surgeon and has a kind, empathetic manner that put me at ease in a very stressful situation. I am so grateful and would recommend her to anyone needing surgery for a female cancer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

Dr. Paley has been compassionate and thorough in explaining my diagnosis and care following uterine cancer surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Grateful patient

As the 2 year anniversary of my cancer diagnosis approaches, I'm grateful that my physician referred me to Dr. Paley for my surgery and chemotherapy. Needless to say, I was a bundle of nerves sitting in her exam room. Her kind, confident, and caring demeanor immediately put me at ease. She is an incredible surgeon. I am in the medical field and all of my collegues said they would see her if they needed a gynecologic oncologist. I will be forever grateful!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Very competent surgeon

Very competent, highly respected surgeon. NOT warm and fuzzy, though. Her schedule is very full. Soonest appt is many weeks out, and office waits are often over an hour. I would go to her again for gynecological surgery, but see someone else, in a more patient-centered office, for any sort of ongoing care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Competent, dependable and good surgeon

Dr Paley is an excellent physician. She gave me accurate information and took all of my needs into account, and asked the right questions;; very detailed and specific from the first initial appointment, when I disclosed anxiety around surgery, she spent the extra time to comfort me, make special arrangements to explain over again,, every procedure thoroughly and in detail repeatedly. Dr Paley is very helpful, knowledgable, very competent and I felt in good hands, and I was. I would recommend her to every woman needing an oncologist. Thank you Dr. Paley

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

Doctor Paley is the Best

Doctor Paley is the best. The people at the office were kind, and understanding throughout my tough time. I felt well cared for by doctor Paley and would reccomend her to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pamela Paley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Lee Hickok

    Dr. Lee Hickok

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    33
  • Dr. Lora Shahine

    Dr. Lora Shahine

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Karen Judge

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19