Dr. Pamela Rundle MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Healthcare employee
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR ASAP! Dr. Brindle commented more about my appearance than helped with my concerns. She blew every question I had off and I left realizing I had no answers. I gave her chance after chance, realizing I need to move on to find better care. She didn't want to help find out my infertility issues, just wanted to refer me to a specialist right away. I found another doctor and it has been a night and day difference. wish I would have switched a long time ago!! Also heard through the grapevine that staff hates working with her, very rude and entitled. This is your warning...RUN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR ASAP! Dr. Brindle commented more about my appearance than helped with my concerns. She blew every question I had off and I left realizing I had no answers. I gave her chance after chance, realizing I need to move on to find better care. She didn't want to help find out my infertility issues, just wanted to refer me to a specialist right away. I found another doctor and it has been a night and day difference. wish I would have switched a long time ago!! Also heard through the grapevine that staff hates working with her, very rude and entitled. This is your warning...RUN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Snobby doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OMG she came in room and went to mirror to chcck herself out!!!Then spent entire appointment reading chart didn't ask if I had any concerns which I did and hurried through the visit. I didn't go back found a much more compassionate woman doctor. Heard through grapevine she doesn't even have children just saying she can't even begin to relate reason I choose a woman over a man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Find another doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impersonal, doesn't listen, blows off any concerns, does say " well that's how we do things around here," does not get to know patient, WILL NOT RETURN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
The best around!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First thing i would like to say is that Dr. Rundle is the best! she is very nice and kind as well as caring. Her nurse is Amazing as well, that is something you don't find everyday. We will be returning for our second child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this Doctor is great! She listens to me , is very knowledgeable and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Been seeing her for years...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Rundle for the past 9 years. We've been through 2 pregnancies (1 I lost), and a few scares & a medical emergency.I have NEVER found her to be anything but caring and she definately is very good at her profession. I do believe Springfield Clinic dominates their "time with patients" and keeps their Doctors moving to keep a "quota", this is when I may have noticed she did seem a bit pre-occupied, although never when I had genuine questions or concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Rather cold & icy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Rundle to be rather cold and impersonal. She prefers to practice by reading the chart rather than getting to know the patient. She often says things like "well that's how we do things around here" as opposed to understanding the individual. She was my doctor for my first pregnancy and she scheduled me to be induced during a week when she was on vacation! I was in the hospital for 4 days and never heard from her once. Not impressed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pamela Rundle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Toni Quinn

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heather Beal

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ernest Ertmoed

38 years experience

4.4 of 5