The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pamela Rundle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Rundle?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.1 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

Healthcare employee

FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR ASAP! Dr. Brindle commented more about my appearance than helped with my concerns. She blew every question I had off and I left realizing I had no answers. I gave her chance after chance, realizing I need to move on to find better care. She didn't want to help find out my infertility issues, just wanted to refer me to a specialist right away. I found another doctor and it has been a night and day difference. wish I would have switched a long time ago!! Also heard through the grapevine that staff hates working with her, very rude and entitled. This is your warning...RUN!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR ASAP! Dr. Brindle commented more about my appearance than helped with my concerns. She blew every question I had off and I left realizing I had no answers. I gave her chance after chance, realizing I need to move on to find better care. She didn't want to help find out my infertility issues, just wanted to refer me to a specialist right away. I found another doctor and it has been a night and day difference. wish I would have switched a long time ago!! Also heard through the grapevine that staff hates working with her, very rude and entitled. This is your warning...RUN!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Snobby doctor

OMG she came in room and went to mirror to chcck herself out!!!Then spent entire appointment reading chart didn't ask if I had any concerns which I did and hurried through the visit. I didn't go back found a much more compassionate woman doctor. Heard through grapevine she doesn't even have children just saying she can't even begin to relate reason I choose a woman over a man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

Find another doctor

Very impersonal, doesn't listen, blows off any concerns, does say " well that's how we do things around here," does not get to know patient, WILL NOT RETURN!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

The best around!

First thing i would like to say is that Dr. Rundle is the best! she is very nice and kind as well as caring. Her nurse is Amazing as well, that is something you don't find everyday. We will be returning for our second child.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Great Doctor!

I think this Doctor is great! She listens to me , is very knowledgeable and supportive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Been seeing her for years...

I've been seeing Dr. Rundle for the past 9 years. We've been through 2 pregnancies (1 I lost), and a few scares & a medical emergency.I have NEVER found her to be anything but caring and she definately is very good at her profession. I do believe Springfield Clinic dominates their "time with patients" and keeps their Doctors moving to keep a "quota", this is when I may have noticed she did seem a bit pre-occupied, although never when I had genuine questions or concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Rather cold & icy

I found Dr Rundle to be rather cold and impersonal. She prefers to practice by reading the chart rather than getting to know the patient. She often says things like "well that's how we do things around here" as opposed to understanding the individual. She was my doctor for my first pregnancy and she scheduled me to be induced during a week when she was on vacation! I was in the hospital for 4 days and never heard from her once. Not impressed!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pamela Rundle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Toni Quinn

    Dr. Toni Quinn

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. J Zinzilieta

    Dr. J Zinzilieta

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Ernest Ertmoed

    Dr. Ernest Ertmoed

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    38