ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pamela Salley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Salley?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Failed to perform standard procedure resulting in a n emergency room visit.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2015

MD wouldn't speak to me until after I was in gown. Although tech had taken my history and reason for visit, as well a copies of my medical record, doctor entered room without any knowledge of why I was there or what my concerns were. I'm an Advanced Practice Nurse (which she didn't know because she never asked anything about me nor did she leave room in the conversation for me to introject.) She recommended a test that did not make sense given history I was presenting and when I asked questions the only response I received was "This is what I'd recommend if you were my sister. It could be something bad." Although this is not my field, I have enough medical knowledge to know that tests already obtained did not point to the need for test she was recommending. I had also already consulted with my primary GYN, who is out of network. I knew I needed a procedure (and thus an in network MD), but I also knew there was no risk of malignancy, which this doctor was insinuating. She also never spoke to me when I was dressed, which is very poor practice. As a healthcare provider, I am saddened to know that people practice in this fashion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

I've been going to Dr. Salley for over 20 years. She's been there for all three of my pregnancies. She's always been friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Her bedside manner is 10 stars! The only downside is that it is hard to get an appointment, you must schedule a couple of months in advance but that is an indicator that she is very popular. I'd recommend her. No complaints at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frustrated with experience

Posted on April 25th, 2013

Might have to find another doc after being continually frustrated with trying to get an appointment - have to book at least 2 months in advance. Very slow to return phone calls when you have a question or need to refill a prescription. Have to call everyday until you get a response. Took 4 days to have her finally phone in a refill. Found out at my recent appt she forgot to send in my Pap smear for testing for the last 2 years! Also seemed to have lost my previous year's mammogram results. This time I was charged an extra $10 for the lubricant used to take a Pap smear. Don't know what's going on but I've tried to give her a chance but it's been going downhill every year.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor!

Posted on January 5th, 2010

Dr. Salley is an awesome doctor, explaining everything thoroughly. She is one of the best doctors at Brunswick Hills.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please avoid this doctor

Posted on June 14th, 2009

I will not recommend this doctor. She is not caring and does not provide helpful suggestions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pamela Salley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.