Dr. Pamela Seaman DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Crown Point, IN

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was my doc.I went to her one day cause my thoughts were becoming morbid.She chose to lock me up on an Emergency Detention Order.I was there for 5 days. Every doc after that never took me seriously. 1 1/2 years later I collapsed,ER did a CAT scan.Clear as day they found the brain tumors.9cm and 4cm. IF Doc Seaman ordered a scan, the surgeon could have got it all when it was small.Some had to be left in my brain and is growing.Doc needs to know she was negligent. I deserve an apology from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seaman Is a great doctor walked me through everything I had to have done. Tried every alternative. I'm so glad I have her as my doctor makes you feel very comfortable. Her staff is the same very nice and makes you feel very comfortable also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Seaman's for over 11 years. The staff in her office have always provided me with friendliness, respect, and concern. It is refreshing in this day and age for office staff to be available to answer the phone personally and not get a recording. I am very thankful for the care that I have been given.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible staff! I work at a medical facility and every time I call the office, they are rude and not helpful!! I've had to leave messages for someone to call me back and no one ever does. I recently called to follow up from an exam and the girl who answered the phone strictly told me, "I can't look into the chart right now, I'm busy and kinda doing something." Wow!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
Doctor fires patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got 2 nd opinion which she suggested cancelled surgery and next day got a letter that she fired me Just wants cash from procedures and only works 3 days a week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pamela Seaman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crown Point, IN.