ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pamela Seaman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Seaman?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Patient

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2016

She was my doc.I went to her one day cause my thoughts were becoming morbid.She chose to lock me up on an Emergency Detention Order.I was there for 5 days. Every doc after that never took me seriously. 1 1/2 years later I collapsed,ER did a CAT scan.Clear as day they found the brain tumors.9cm and 4cm. IF Doc Seaman ordered a scan, the surgeon could have got it all when it was small.Some had to be left in my brain and is growing.Doc needs to know she was negligent. I deserve an apology from her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Dr. Seaman Is a great doctor walked me through everything I had to have done. Tried every alternative. I'm so glad I have her as my doctor makes you feel very comfortable. Her staff is the same very nice and makes you feel very comfortable also.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Seaman's for over 11 years. The staff in her office have always provided me with friendliness, respect, and concern. It is refreshing in this day and age for office staff to be available to answer the phone personally and not get a recording. I am very thankful for the care that I have been given.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Horrible staff! I work at a medical facility and every time I call the office, they are rude and not helpful!! I've had to leave messages for someone to call me back and no one ever does. I recently called to follow up from an exam and the girl who answered the phone strictly told me, "I can't look into the chart right now, I'm busy and kinda doing something." Wow!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor fires patient

Posted on February 8th, 2014

I got 2 nd opinion which she suggested cancelled surgery and next day got a letter that she fired me Just wants cash from procedures and only works 3 days a week.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pamela Seaman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crown Point, IN.