The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pamela Thomas-King Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Thomas-King?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

It is a shady place

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Referred by primary doctor they gave me same meds he gave me then they recommended injection that were minimally effective and cost me 1500.00 unless you're on title 19 and don't have to pay anything stay away from this place

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Very knowlegable about my MS pain which other pain dr's have not been. she took plenty of time with me to decide what the best plan would be for me. The entire staff is friendly and kind. I would recommend her

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2016

The owner dr King is very unprofessional. U have no say in ur own treatment and the doctors have terrible bedside manners

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2016

She's very rude. Cuts you off by saying ye . Yea yea yea everything is yea. Act as if I was only there for pain meds. Classified me as a junkie basically and had to tell her she's not listening to my problems. She's very very rude

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr. I've ever seen

Posted on March 14th, 2015

Arrived for appointment in wheelchair, could not even walk was in so much pain. Was given script for Lidocaine patch & 7 Pills of Tylenol 3. Had to do expensive p.t. at this clinic that not only did not help but made my pain even worse. Was charged high amount of $ just for informational folder packet that contained photocopys of exercises (not covered by insurance). Was told I had to have series of facet injections which orthopedic surgeon did not recommend for my case. I am scared of needles, this Dr. told me to "be a Girl Scout" and yelled at me in front of other patients when I said that the little bit of medication I was given did not do squat. Unforgettable horrible experience, I implore here to others, do not go to this one. I have a terrific Dr. nowadays who listens to me and does not insult me and does not force me to undergo costly & unhelpful unneccesary procedures. I cannot stress enough how bad my experience with this Dr. was.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away, Money Hungry

Posted on May 4th, 2013

I had been referred to them by a primary doc. I had good Ins. and was told I had to go through these sets of shot. They called the facet injections. I went through them, didn't help me a bit. It did however, cost me a lot. So, after the injections, I had to see them every month to pick up a script. A office visit a month, just to get the paper prescription. After 2 years of this, I am told that if I want to continue to get the scripts, I would have to go through the injection process again. This left me without med.s to which a new Primary Doctor took care of for me. This place actually tried blackmailing me, saying if I wanted the prescriptions I was on, I would have to get injections again. I still hadn't had my part of the first set paid off. They don't even diverse the 1 star I had to mark!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pamela Thomas-King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.