Dr. Pamela Thomas-King MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowlegable about my MS pain which other pain dr's have not been. she took plenty of time with me to decide what the best plan would be for me. The entire staff is friendly and kind. I would recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The owner dr King is very unprofessional. U have no say in ur own treatment and the doctors have terrible bedside manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very rude. Cuts you off by saying ye . Yea yea yea everything is yea. Act as if I was only there for pain meds. Classified me as a junkie basically and had to tell her she's not listening to my problems. She's very very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Worst Dr. I've ever seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrived for appointment in wheelchair, could not even walk was in so much pain. Was given script for Lidocaine patch & 7 Pills of Tylenol 3. Had to do expensive p.t. at this clinic that not only did not help but made my pain even worse. Was charged high amount of $ just for informational folder packet that contained photocopys of exercises (not covered by insurance). Was told I had to have series of facet injections which orthopedic surgeon did not recommend for my case. I am scared of needles, this Dr. told me to "be a Girl Scout" and yelled at me in front of other patients when I said that the little bit of medication I was given did not do squat. Unforgettable horrible experience, I implore here to others, do not go to this one. I have a terrific Dr. nowadays who listens to me and does not insult me and does not force me to undergo costly & unhelpful unneccesary procedures. I cannot stress enough how bad my experience with this Dr. was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Stay Away, Money Hungry
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been referred to them by a primary doc. I had good Ins. and was told I had to go through these sets of shot. They called the facet injections. I went through them, didn't help me a bit. It did however, cost me a lot. So, after the injections, I had to see them every month to pick up a script. A office visit a month, just to get the paper prescription. After 2 years of this, I am told that if I want to continue to get the scripts, I would have to go through the injection process again. This left me without med.s to which a new Primary Doctor took care of for me. This place actually tried blackmailing me, saying if I wanted the prescriptions I was on, I would have to get injections again. I still hadn't had my part of the first set paid off. They don't even diverse the 1 star I had to mark!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pamela Thomas-King, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.