ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pamela Valka Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Valka?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Valka?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

This is truly what a family doctor means!

Her picture should be in the dictionary under the definition of a family doctor. I can't speak highly enough about her. My children and my self have seen her for 17 years and they are adults now. She delivered my granddaughter when they were delivering babies at the practice. She cares about your health and that means all around health. My daughter's continue to see her and they are now adults and take their children to her. You as a patient are top priority, however much time it takes to handle whatever healthcare need you have.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

She has been my doctor for years. Very easy to talk to and cares about her patients. She also offers great advice that helped me tremendously in a personal decision regarding weight loss.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

She is an outstanding doctor! She has been my primary doctor since I was born. Dr. Volka makes you feel comfortable and she is open to discuss anything with you. Your appointment is never rushed, but she does everything in a timely manor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Dr. Valka is the best Physician I have ever been to. I have never felt more comfortable talking about sensitive issues with her and any time I chage insurance I choose according to whenther Dr. Valka is in netwark. I also insisted my husband go to Dr. Valka and he is very pleased with her as our primary care physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Dr Valka has been mine and my husbands Dr. for years. I have referred many people to her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

great doctor

very through made me feel comfortable would recommend her to anyone looking for a primary care giver great experience

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

Absolutely wonderful and caring!

I have been seeing Dr. Valka for many years. Previously, each doctor that I saw for my Primary Care Physician rushed me in and out like I was just a number. Dr. Valka takes the time to understand her patients. She is intimately familiar with her patients and knows what questions to ask, even if it is something personal that you might hesitate to ask or forget to ask.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Dr. Valka is phenomenal and extremely caring

I have been seeing Dr. Valka for about 4 years and she is simply the best family doctor that I have ever had the opportunity to see. She is prompt, courteous and respectful. She is always willing to take the time to answer qustions and asks questions that you might be hestitant about asking.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Dr. Valka is the first doctor I've ever felt comfortable with and as if she cared about me as a person. She always takes as much time with me as I need, helps me understand every aspect of my exam and diagnosis, and looks at me as a whole person rather than a series of diagnoses. She is warm and friendly while still being completely professional and helpful. I cannot recommend her enough!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr Valka now for 7 years. She's exceptional. My mother has been seeing her for 6 years and she's treated my mother with the greatest of tenderness. She's never hesitant to give out a referral to a specialist. Anyone displeased with this doctor will never be pleased by any other doctor they may go to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

She is a horrible physcian and misdiagnosed my child's condition

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pamela Valka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.

  • Dr. Gail Macintyre

    Family Medicine

    Clinton Township, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    23
  • Dr. Lisa Langenburg

    Family Medicine

    Clinton Township, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    23
  • Dr. Bernadette Gendernalik

    Dr. Bernadette Gendernalik

    Family Medicine

    Clinton Township, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    30