Dr. Pamela Werner MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
CARING AND RESPECTFUL
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Werner on several occasions when Dr.O'Donnell has been on vacation. Dr. Werner was thorough with her diagnosis and explained my condition to me in layman terms, the same as Dr. O'DONNELL does. I have been with these two doctors for over twenty years and the staff are very caring and supporting also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great. She does not rush you out of the office visit which is probably why she runs late but I would rather wait and have time with her and be heard than have a doctor that rushes and doesn't listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait times. I even had to leave a couple of times after waiting over an hour because my time is valuable too. Waited 6 weeks for FMLA paperwork to be filled out, which almost cost me my job. She was my doctor for over 20 years but finally had to leave because staff was just plain rude to me and I didn't think I was getting good medical care. Left in 2009 to go to another doctor, who immediately diagnosed me with diabetes. I had regular blood work done by Dr. Werner, not once did she tell me I had diabetes. She does spend time with patients, but then again that's why she runs 2 hours behind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Brenda Ponder
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE Dr. Werner, she is a caring accurate and warm physician....the wait time has gotten better but seems I'm there at least 2 hrs each time I go (including time with doctor). She definitely get a HIGH rating from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had to wait up to 3 hours to see the doctor. She has ruined my sick leave for not completing FMLA forms that took 4 months. Advised me to file for disability then took over 8 months to complete forms on a old form which was not accepted. Then completed new form but forgot to put disability date and was again voided. Was told by staff that she will not complete any more disability forms. This is all after she dismissed my complaints of pain in my leg like a stone was in it. Blood clot that went to my lungs. Left no choice but to file a suit against her. She is a sweet person but not a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I never feel rushed with Dr. Werner and I feel that she genuinely cares about how I am feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pamela Werner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.