Dr. Pandora Lee MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Concord, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.6)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient for 2 years I can only say Dr Lee has been nothing short of physical exam was f fantastic. Dr Lee was inquisitive, patient and spent the time to understand me, lifestyle, eating habits, activities, etc during our visit in order to understand my test results. Not many doctor do that. The staff in the office were great and welcoming while being very efficient as well. I will continue to see Dr Lee and will have no regrets referring additional patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Excellent clinician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I along with several other family members had been seeing Dr. Lee in Concord and we were so very satisfied with her medical care that we followed her to Oakland. She practices only evidence based medicine and is able to quickly assess my complex medical problems and needs and come up with a plan. She focuses on what really matters. She will not prescribe or recommend treatment or workup based on what I request but based on what I really need. I respect this trait. I enjoy my visits with her. If I may digress for a minute, I noted several of her reviews were only 1 star and were quite similar in description.....this is not the Dr Lee who we see...our Dr Lee is 5 stars all the way! I would venture to guess that all or some of the disgruntled patients simply are angry because they did not get exactly what THEY wanted because she FOLLOWS guidelines. Thanks for your excellent care Dr.Lee!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Shows no interest in her patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not worth the time or money, you will only see her PA. Had one visit with Dr. Lee in five years time, the initial office exam but after that always got shifted to the PA, no matter what or how serious the illness was. Appointment always made with Dr. Lee, confirmed that was who I would be seeing, then went in and got the PA, even though the doctor was there that day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude, disrespectful doctor. Makes everyone wait 1-2 hrs for each appt.I missed work because she was 2 hrs late for my appt.I would not go to her if you respect yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Stay away from this doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her office staff is terrible. Dr. Lee does not read her E mail timely or respond to her patients. I am not sure why she became a doctor because clearly she doesn't care about her patients. She failed to advise me regarding my blood test results and refused to carbon copy by other medical provider on results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not do a follow up appointment to go over test result...did not share results with my cardiologists and had a staff person bluntly give me the results,instead of going over them and explaining herself...I have never had a doctor not do a follow up for test results! Very impersonable..I had to call and ask about the results done back in Feb!!! Oops...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Terrible, terrible, terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to die, go see this doctor.

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Excellent attention
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pandora Lee listens intently, and respectfully suggestions options of medicines, which is exceptionally necessary with the craziness of medical insurance now days. Thank you Doctor for all your help and compassion. Its been greatly appreciated.

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Do not go to this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a terrible, terrible doctor. She is unavailable in emergencies, does not follow up, does not return phone calls and makes it clear she doesn't really care much about her patients. Do not go to this doctor. She is absolutely awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
BAD DAY WITH DOCTOR
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very bad experience with this doctor. First of all when you are talking with her she is typing on the computer. She scared me when she talked or should I say she yelled and was not explaining anything to me. When I left the nurse handed me a paper or summary of my visit and I did not look at it until I got home she had misinterpeded every thing I had said to her at our visit. I was so angry and when I called back to talk to the doctor they would not let me talk to her. Very Bad!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Very satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Lee personable, courteous and interested. She gives me clear instructions and at departure a printed note is sent with latest test results and any diagnosis plus what changes are suggested. In other words, verbal and printed instruction. I have found a medical home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
No courtesy, no referrals!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this doctor unless you want to pay out of pocket for services that should be covered by your insurance. No respect for military families or for Tricare's procedures for referrals. They will send you to the Urgent Care because "they don't have appointments available" and tell you it is 100% covered by the insurance and then bill you that visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pandora Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Concord, CA.