ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pantea Tamjidi Is this you?
  • 26
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pantea Tamjidi?


38 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Wonderful doctor! Very thorough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Dr. Tamjidi

My husband and I both see Dr. Tamjidi at least twice a year. She is always attentive to us and provides detail info about the condition and care (at home) of our skin.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Good Doctor, Terrible office staff

I love Dr. Tamjidi herself but her staff is a different story. They are snobby, rude and inattentive. Whether on the phone or in person, they always make you feel like you are wasting their Time! I wish she would let her staff know that they are there because of the patients, not the other way around.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Be very careful with this group

nfortunately, this practice is inattentive to patient needs. The charges for simple procedures are outlandishly high and insensitive to insurance limits. Some of the doctors are lackadaisical about returning telephone calls. The medical staff will suggest procedures that are NOT covered by insurance without any warning that there will be NO insurance coverage. Dr. Tamjidi is aggressive in pursuing copayments and her office threatens to report unpaid bills to a collection agency.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Waited a while to see her; but it was completely worth the wait! Very friendly and down to earth compared to all of the past dermatologist I have seen. She was very percise in her diagnosis and explained everything to me in detail! I highly recommend her.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

A little hesitant to see a lady doctor for my problem, but I was very pleasantly surprised. In a matter of 30 seconds she made me feel comfortable. She not only explained everything throughly to me but also answered a few extra questions and treated my problem all in the same visit. The office accommodated me due to a cancellation and I am very happy I didn't skip out on the appointment. The reviews hold true!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Former Patient Lost Patience

After having an appointment made for months for an annual skin check-up, I received a reminder call for an appointment time 2 hours after mine was originally made. It seems that happened a lot to others that day since after waiting ONE HOUR for my 11:45am appointment, I finally asked how much longer it would be. When told over 20 more minutes to make almost a 1.5 hour wait total I told them I would be seeking services elsewhere and not return to Dr. Tamjidi unfortunately.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Great Experience

Dr. Tamjidi and her staff are top notch. She is smart, caring, and professional. I would highly recommend her. I went in for a skin cancer check all over since I had some freckles removed several years ago. She was very thorough - more so than my past derm, even checking on my scalp (which is hard because I have long hair). She and her staff went out of their way to provide a really excellent experience - giving me lots of samples and even calling another doctor for a reference regarding something non-dermatology related. I love Dr. Tamjidi!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

The only office after calling 5 places that accommodated me for an emergency.The staff was very accommodating and the doctor was very thorough. She was even nice enough to get me samples to try in the office before I left seeing how uncomfortable I was. Highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Truly Caring physician
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

Dr. Tamjidi is wonderful

A friend highly recommended Dr. Tamjidi to me and I am so grateful!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

One of the best doctors in town! Called to check on me after a rash on a Friday evening! Who does that now a days!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pantea Tamjidi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.

  • Dr. Lina Naga

    Dermatology, Residency

    Chevy Chase, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Soonyou Kwon

    Dermatology

    Chevy Chase, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Gary Peck

    Dr. Gary Peck

    Dermatology

    Chevy Chase, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    51