Dr. Paolo Bolognese MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Do not let this man near you. He is a medical con man.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not let this man near you with a knife. He is all personality and "European chard", but he talked us into three surgeries that were not needed. He was kicked off the staff at North Shore and cannot now get privileges at any of the top flight hospitals here. He has been sued 20 times and the newspaper just had an article that he is being sued by 3 more patients. Please, for you your sake, and your children's sake, do not let this man's charm talk you into crippling your children for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr B saved my daughter from near death!, she was paralyzed and so close to dying when she was brought into the OR...We are thankful to him every day.. All 3 of my children have chiari, eds 2 with syringomyelia.. They have all been decompressed by dr b :D Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Bolognese in 2002 after a failed decompression surgery from a different NS. Bolognese told me that I needed to have surgeries that I later found out I did not need. Unfortunately, I let him operate on me and my life has not been the same since. I did not agree to all of the procedures he told me I would need, thank God! But my life is still ruined from letting him operate on me. I live with constant severe headaches, neck pain, nausea and vomiting. I have debilitating headaches 24 hours a day, every day! Following my surgery, I received negligent care to say the least. The care I received was horrible. I saw Bolognese once right after the surgery, which I didn't even remember. Didn't see him again while I recovered! I have talked with so many people that have received unnecessary surgeries from this man! He has destroyed so many lives, including mine! He has far more horror stories than positive outcomes! I would not go to him if I was offered a million dollars! He is arrogant, egomaniacal, and seriously dangerous! He lined his pockets with money he made from unnecessary surgeries, consequently ruining the lives of people who had already been suffering considerably. He should not be allowed to practice medicine period! Do yourself a favor and Google how many open law suits he has against him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Find another Dr
Did not have a good feeling after appointment and did not schedule surgery. Had Chiari I and was told I had hydrocephalus. Plan was to do decompression surgery and insert shunt into brain. Went home and as symptoms continued, saw dr in Houston. Was told by this dr that I did not have hydrocephalus. Was told I would have undergone an enormous surgery by this dr part of it unnessary. This dr does unnessary surgeries and puts patients under considerable risk. So glad I listened to my gut feeling re his arrogance and his telling me how rich he was!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We actually flew into NYC for a Friday appointment and they had a huge snow storm.....they closed the office, but he met us at the clinic and spent several hours with us explaining everything. His staff has been awesome to work with!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my daughter's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Mother
Dr. Bolognese performed a Chiari Malformation surgery last Thursday on my Son Ramy 30 years old after suffering concussion and dizeness caused by the malformation. Dr. Bolognese is wonderful, make me and my son confedent about the surgery. All his team is wonderful and professional. We are so lucky that he's the one performed the surgery, my son walked the next day and out of the hospital in the 5th day. He gave my son his life back As a mother I can't ask for better doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B saved my life! Amazing man, not enough space to give him proper praise! 12 year medical nightmare, traveled all over the U.S.(mayo and cleveland clinics, M.H.N.I, Johns hopkins,.....)after numerous wrong diagnosis's, and being told to just live with it and go to pain rehab, we finally figured out the real problem. I went to 5 chiari neurosurgeons for opinions and Dr. B and Fraser Henderson where the only 2 that could figure out the whole picture! An alarming percentage of his surgeries are redos from other surgeons screw ups. This is the guy you want! Best decision I ever made, he gave me my life back! Down to earth guy, takes his time with you and explains everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
mrs.carrie dawn price-nix
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient at TCI before it was an instiute, it was a center! Dr.B is my Angel Dr.! he saved my life! he & dr.M believed me and knew what was wrong, and fixed it! When pieces of me break he is right there to fix it, it's 2011 and i've been going there since 2002, i've had other dr.s touch me because of traveling, and it was a waste because i wound up back in N.Y. for him to fix me! He is the best out there! truly my angel! luv u dr.B!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Touched by an angel!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor KNOWS what he is doing. We spent 2 years going from doctor to doctor, hospital to hospital wondering what was wrong with my daughter watching her dwindle away. With one appointment he diagnosed her; performed surgery shortly thereafter and with in 6 months I have my daughter back.ONLY a few headaches but not the same kind she had before. Her grades have gone up. She even attends school now. She is 98% better. I am so taken by this doctor and his knowledge. There is a special place in my heart where he resides.Thank God for miracles like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best! Saved my 17 year daughter's life. Thank you!! I could never say enough good things about this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
The Best...
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man made a huge difference in the lives of our children. He is a brillaint and caring doctor who is working on disorders that are very controversial and puts himself in the line of fire for his patients. We have gladly put the lives of our children and myself in his hands and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paolo Bolognese, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Holtzman

47 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Onesti

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lefkowitz

25 years experience

3.8 of 5