ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paolo Fedi Is this you?
  • 27
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paolo Fedi?


33 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Awesome

Dr Fedi is a competent, caring,thorough doctor. He listens and is very concerned and compassionate. He takes phone calls and emails with questions and is very prompt I was in tears with pain when I first sent to him and his my digestive issues are managed and under control- thanks to him. Absolutely adore him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Terrific doctor

Dr. Fedi is thorough, kind, compassionate, knowledgeable. I am grateful to be one of his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Terrible experience

I saw Dr Fedi in 2013, when I was having a range of serious digestive issues including chronic abdominal pain and bleeding. He was polite enough during my first appointment, but after having a sigmoidoscopy with him his demeanor changed. I wound up in the ER soon after the procedure for severe abdominal pain, and he was very rude and dismissive. He accused me of exaggerating my pain and blamed my symptoms on psychiatric problems. I also found his attitude to be very misogynistic. I did not see Dr Fedi again after this, and eventually was diagnosed with an intestinal parasite and several chronic illnesses that he totally missed.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

One of the best doctors in the area .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Don't go there!!

Extremely cocky and unprofessional. Was like listening to his resume instead of helping with my issues. You are better off with Dr. Gretz in Plattsburgh.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Dr.Fedi....Finally and Dr. who listens!!!

My brother recommened Dr. Fedi to me. Just let me say what a caring and nice Dr. he is. I had been going around and around with my Primary Care Dr. for 1 year about a high level of Calicum. My appt. was 1:30, had blood work at 2:30 and Dr. Fedi CALLED me at home around 8:30pm the same day, to say there was nothing wrong with my Calicum!! Other problems I have, Dr Fedi is getting it taken care of and I am sure he will get to the bottem of my problems. Oh ya!! Did I say he spends time with you!! The office staff is also so friendly!! Thank You!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2010

Excellent Service

I have been seeing Dr. Fedi for 2 years now and am very impressed with his service & care. I have had 2 procedures which went smoothly The staff was excellent as well

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Celiac Disese Author, teacher, consultant

Dr. Fedi literally saved my life! I was very ill and thought I had cancer. Dr. Fedi discovered I had Celiac Disease, an intolerance to gluten, found in wheat, rye and barley. I was able to live my life better than I ever had! I am now healthy and an advocate for children and their parents with Celiac Disease. Thank you Dr. Fedi!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

had to go else where

He couldn't help me. Basically fired me from being his patient without a referral or anything.Old saying" When the going gets tough the tough get going"he gives up

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paolo Fedi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plattsburgh, NY.

  • Dr. Jatinder Bhasin

    Internal Medicine

    Plattsburgh, NY 0.09 mi

    2.6
    (85)
    18
  • Dr. Wouter Rietsema

    Dr. Wouter Rietsema

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Plattsburgh, NY 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Craig Hurwitz

    Dr. Craig Hurwitz

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Plattsburgh, NY 0.27 mi

    4.6
    (56)
    21