The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paolo Perrone Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paolo Perrone?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

He's the Harvey Weinstein of Doctors. Disgusting creep.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Put me so at ease as I have a phobia about going to the DR. he was very caring and not an alarmist which put me at ease.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommend

Posted on February 19th, 2016

if there was such an issue with the doctor making inappropriate advances why was no formal complaint filed? I see no complaint when checking records. Dr. Perrone is professional, but very easy to talk to. He is not condescending like 80% of the doctors I have encountered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Dr. Perrone is a friendly, courteous, thorough and most of all professional. He is compassionate and cares for his patient. I've been his patient for years and never have I seen or heard him out of order with any patient. My whole family goes to both Dr. Perron and Hanna. In my opinion they are GREAT!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The accusations are true

Posted on May 24th, 2015

I am the victim of this doctor's previous harassment. He may be a good doctor , but beware if you decline his advances.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on February 2nd, 2014

I was referred to this Dr. By a family member, he's a very nice professional person. Anytime I call he returns my calls rather quickly, and the best thing is that the appointments are on time. I never had to wait long, that's a big plus for me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of my favorites

Posted on March 25th, 2013

Dr.,Perrone was referred to me by an old friend when I moved back to Staten Island. He is very kind, courteous and thorough. I'm comfortable enough to be open, honest and quite frank with him with any questions or situations under discussion. He takes his time to talk and explain diagnosis, tests or medical options and concerns. One of the best I've had the pleasure of meeting and cared by. When learning I was hospitalized with a kidney issue, he unexpectedly made the trip to check on and visit me on his day off. My only regret with Dr. Perrone is that he is only available 2 days a week at his Staten Island office!

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your feedback, now i am 4 days a week in my staten island office

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on December 9th, 2010

Great experience, professionalism and diagnostician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr

Posted on September 15th, 2010

Excellent physician, caring and easy to talk with!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paolo Perrone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.