ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Parameswaran Venugopal Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

I can not imagine a better, more caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

daughter of a patient of Dr. Venugopal

I can only say wonderful things about Dr. Venugopal! I took my dad to see him for a second opinion. He explained everything in a way that was easy to understand without talking down to us. He answered all of the questions and concerns that we had. By the way we had a lot of questions. His kindness blew me away! You owe it to yourself or loved one to see Dr. Venugopal.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Excellent and caring doctor

One of the most compassionate and kind physicians I've ever met and I'm a nurse.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Dr. Venugopal

I am a 10 year survivor of a Non Hodkins Lymphoma. I was treated by Dr. V and his staff. He is a marvelous man, extremely competent and caring.He is the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

Hardest working man I know

Just amazing how he makes you feel with his caring manner.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Best thing to ever happen to cancer!

I always say that Dr. Venu is the best thing to ever happen to cancer! I went to him after seeing a slue of other doctors who were just clueless! After my first visit with Dr Venu, he had me on the road to diagnosis and treatment. He is unbelievably knowledgable in his field and even more importantly, he recognizes that treating a patient doesn't mean only treating the disease! Five years into remission, I have become ill again with another disease outside of Dr V's realm but he still follows up with my on my condition! I couldn't ask for a better doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Parameswaran Venugopal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Janet Wolter

    Dr. Janet Wolter

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    63
  • Dr. Georgia Korbakis

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Gerry Bohac

    Dr. Gerry Bohac

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14