Dr. Paramjeet Gill MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Fresno, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
His staff is disorganized regarding after surgery treatment. Failed to treat infection properly. Did a partial replacement opposing the direction of the infectious disease dr. Then failed to treat knee properly on third operation inserting concrete antibiotic disk so that he could not remove the disk and insert a knee replacement devise. His stalling and putting off the correct surgery had me living in pain for over one year. He is not a trustworthy individual. The worst dr you can get
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gill was an excellent surgeon and very attentive to my needs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Only saw PA on first visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My spouse and I took of work for my first visit with Dr. Gill. We were both surprised to not see the Dr, only the PA. Not a great first visit impression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My knee replacement went very well. I felt very well prepared in terms of what to to expect from the surgery and felt that all of my concerns were addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
worth it!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and knowledgeable. Patient with me and answered all my questions. Never rushed me into a decision about surgery. He encouraged me to seek second opinions before making a decision. Surgery was a great success- I wish I hadn't waited so long!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have given up on follow up appointments with Dr. Gill. I have been to him three times for post op follow ups and have had to wait a total over 6 hours combined for these appointments. Three hours the first time, 1 hour the 2nd, and 2 hours today before cancelling the appointment and walking out. Maybe they don't realize our time is valuable too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2009
Edwin Burney
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is excellent, recovery period is very short, Driving car after 1 week, very little pain the first 2 weeks.Waiting for appointment to have other knee done.

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gill is excellent. He always greets a patient with a handshake and ends the visit with a handshake. He makes you feel that he cares and answers all questions in terms a lay person can understand. I had a great knee replacement experience. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2008
Impressed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Impressed by his professionalism and demeanor, and by the thorough exam he performed. He has an excellent reputation in the valley. Wait was substantial, but I felt he was worth the wait. Look forward to the surgery!

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paramjeet Gill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.