ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paraskevi Orfanou Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paraskevi Orfanou?


21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Excellent Service

Dr. Orfanou was very kind and compassionate in delivering the news that I had stage 2 breast cancer. I felt very confident in Dr. Orfanou's ability and treatment plan to treat the cancer. I was very satisfied with my surgery and follow up care. I would recommend Dr. Orfanou to any woman going through this very difficult diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Cancer Patient

I was referred to Dr. Orfanou for my second lumpectomy when Dr. Dubay was out with an arm and hand injury. I was scared and didn't want to go to a second Dr. for the second surgery. It was an honor and a pleasure to work with Dr. Orfanou. I am so glad to have traveled the journey with both of these female Doctors. If I had it to do over again I would have done it the same way. She is companionate, caring, and just a great human being. My hats off to Dr. Dubay and Dr. Orfanou. xo

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

I've heard nothing but positive things about this surgeon and how "great" she is. From personal experience i'd have to agree. I almost had a splenectomy but with conservative treatment and time i was able to advoid it with her help. however, a year and a half later i have not been able to ontain a follow up appointment and she failed to call me back when i was worried about my spleen when it had started to hurt again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Arcadius

Dr. Orfanou is an excellent doctor. She performed surgery on my abnominal hernia, and there were no issues whatsoever. She has a very pleasant demeanor, and is very down to earth. I would highly recommend her anytime. Because she has so many patients, the wait time is longer than usual. Also, the staff seems to just go through their routine, with no extra effort.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

JB

The best doctor I have ever had. Every time I met with her I felt that I has in good hands.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Im thankful for this doctor!

I would recommend this doc to all women who need breast cancer surgery. She is wonderful, caring ,thoughtful and kind. Not to mention very good at her job!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

She was great!

She was curtious and quick. She listened to my case and could quickly give a plausible diagnosis and course of action. She also allowed lento leave the hospital and go home to my baby for the night. She wa fantastic just like the nurses in the hospital told me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

The best experience I have ever had with doctors

Shes truly an amazing doctor, and very caring. She did save my life with the surgery she did on me. Highly recommended.Thanks Doctor Orfanou

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paraskevi Orfanou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.

  • Dr. Patrick Woodman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Novi, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. R Kolachalam

    Dr. R Kolachalam

    General Surgery

    Novi, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Amir Damadi

    Dr. Amir Damadi

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Novi, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (70)
    12