ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Parastou Abedi Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Parastou Abedi?


28 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Very rude.

Very rude. Do not take your family here. Wierdest thing I have ever seen. How she is still in business I dont understand.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Dr. Paris is very rude and snappy! They never hand your eye prescription to you. She forces you to buy your glasses from them by handing the prescription to the guy who sits in the glasses shop.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Think Twice

Do not recommend

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

I found her very rude and unprofessional. I will never go back to this clinic! She spoke to me in a degrading manner and was very forceful with the shop in her clinic!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

Scam

I called their office to see if she performs Cataract surgery, they said yes. she did the exam last week, they did not get back to me for surgery date so I called them a week later ! They told me that another doctor which I have not met is going to do the cataract surgery!!! she only does cosmetic surgery !! What a scam ! I will take her to court to get my money back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Annual eye check up

Office staff very gracious. Dr Parastou adjusted my prescription. She spent lots of time with me to examine my eyes and Doctor is very caring person. I am really impressed with her practice and her personality. Thank you so much Dr. Parastou.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Dr P. Abedi charges $125 for contact lens precription if you don't order contact lenses from them. It didn't matter if you order/got your eyeglasses from their office. What a rip off!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

Professional

A most caring and professional physician. Grateful to her courteous staff and excellent treatment.

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

Referred to Dr. Abedi for a second opinion who diagnosed my problem and allowed me to return to my daily visual function. She answers all of my questions thoroughly and thoughtfully. I recommend this physician highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

Professional

A most excellent and professional physician. She has treated me and my entire family with care. I recommend her highly.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 11th, 2010

Needs to spend more time with patients

It is a busy office. In general the unfortunate trend has been to sch. More patients and less time with each. In the case of my wife who has mild hypertension she didn't bother to do a fundoscopy.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2008

Very good Doctor

Office staff made same day app. She solved my eye problem and adjusted my prescription so I can now see better. Isn't that what it's all about? Took my daughter back the next day for another great experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Parastou Abedi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aliso Viejo, CA.

  • Dr. Shahla Abedi

    Ophthalmology

    Aliso Viejo, CA 0 mi

    3.1
    (11)
    47
  • Dr. John Chi-Chang Chen

    Chiropractic Medicine, Ophthalmology

    Laguna Niguel, CA 0.69 mi

    12
  • Dr. Keith Pince

    Ophthalmology

    Laguna Hills, CA 1.14 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    28