Dr. Parastou Abedi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paris is very rude and snappy! They never hand your eye prescription to you. She forces you to buy your glasses from them by handing the prescription to the guy who sits in the glasses shop.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Think Twice
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found her very rude and unprofessional. I will never go back to this clinic! She spoke to me in a degrading manner and was very forceful with the shop in her clinic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Scam
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called their office to see if she performs Cataract surgery, they said yes. she did the exam last week, they did not get back to me for surgery date so I called them a week later ! They told me that another doctor which I have not met is going to do the cataract surgery!!! she only does cosmetic surgery !! What a scam ! I will take her to court to get my money back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Annual eye check up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Office staff very gracious. Dr Parastou adjusted my prescription. She spent lots of time with me to examine my eyes and Doctor is very caring person. I am really impressed with her practice and her personality. Thank you so much Dr. Parastou.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr P. Abedi charges $125 for contact lens precription if you don't order contact lenses from them. It didn't matter if you order/got your eyeglasses from their office. What a rip off!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Professional
A most caring and professional physician. Grateful to her courteous staff and excellent treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred to Dr. Abedi for a second opinion who diagnosed my problem and allowed me to return to my daily visual function. She answers all of my questions thoroughly and thoughtfully. I recommend this physician highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Professional
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
A most excellent and professional physician. She has treated me and my entire family with care. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Needs to spend more time with patients
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is a busy office. In general the unfortunate trend has been to sch. More patients and less time with each. In the case of my wife who has mild hypertension she didn't bother to do a fundoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2008
Very good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff made same day app. She solved my eye problem and adjusted my prescription so I can now see better. Isn't that what it's all about? Took my daughter back the next day for another great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Parastou Abedi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aliso Viejo, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Shahla Abedi

46 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jude Santiago

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jan Lukac

44 years experience

4.0 of 5