ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paravasthu Ramanujam Is this you?
  • 14
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paravasthu Ramanujam?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

First Rate Medical Care - very focused and professional

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

He is the best doctor I have ever seen. His bedside manner is wonderful, and he relaxes you and makes you feel special, not just another patient. You will not find a better doctor or person anywhere!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Six years back, I had colon cancer. The shock of hearing that was depressing. After being admitted to hospital for 2 days, I was recommended many doctors, but just did not trust anyone of them ( they wouldn't even explain anything properly, how would I trust them). Luckily for me, Dr. Ramakrishna, an orthopedic doctor in Mesa, recommended me to see Dr. Paravasthu Ramanujam. When I consulted Dr. Ramanujam, I instantly knew he was the right Doctor. He had clarity, was friendly, had deep knowledge, and explained the process well to me, my wife, and daughter. My colon cancer was in stage llb. The growth was big. Dr. Ramanujam performed perfect surgery and saved my life. No exaggeration. He really performed a miracle. It was a perfect surgery and I recovered fully in 8-10 days and was actually back in office. The 6 month chemo was difficult, painful, but I came through that as well triumphant. Dr. Ramanujam also conducted two follow up colonoscopies. Again did a great job. After 6 years now, I can say I am a survivor and the biggest contributing factor after my faith is Dr. Ramanujam. I am ever grateful to this pure soul and very best colon cancer surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

I highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Excellent Surgeon with great bedside manner

Dr Ramanujam was referred to me by an RN who worked in the GI department of a local hospital. YOU CAN GET NO BETTER RECOMMENDATION THAN FROM A NURSE. I also am a retired nurse and am very picky about who my physician is. I found Dr R to be extremely compassionate yet also educated me in my disease (in fact has written medical journals on GI disorders). Other Colorectal MD's (with high profile educations from prestigious institutions) had suggested radiation and chemo which after I researched my diagnosis and had a second opinion at MD Anderson I found I did NOT NEED radiation or chemo. (Do you know the side effects of having irradiated rectums?). Dr R. also agreed with MD Anderson's diagnosis independently. I trust his judgement totally and he treats you with respect I don't think you could be in better hands. When I got a clean cancer diagnosis after outpatient surgery and a six month followup under Dr R. I burst into tears in his office and he took the time to reassure me about my diagnosis and prognosis. You don't find many surgeons with a heart.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Dr. Ramanujam performed my colon resection after I was diagnosed with colon cancer. I did quite a bit of research beforehand and specifically chose him to do the surgery. He lived up to all my expectations and more. He has very knowledgeable and an incredible surgeon. He also has done the four follow-on colonoscopies.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Patient

I have had three colon surgerys with Dr Ramanujam he is the best colon/rectal Dr I have seen I would recommend him to anyone with colon/rectal problems

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2008

Excellent

he gives good advice, does not advise more surgery than is needed. Previous doctor I had years ago could have saved me some grief, wish I had seen Dr. Ramanujam first, then maybe I would not have had to come back years later for more surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paravasthu Ramanujam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sun City, AZ.

  • Dr. Arthur Yushuva

    Dr. Arthur Yushuva

    General Surgery, Residency

    Sun City, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    4
  • Dr. James Wiseman

    Dr. James Wiseman

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Sun City, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Sushil Pandey

    Dr. Sushil Pandey

    General Surgery

    Sun City, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    17