Overall Review

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found a huge disconnect between nursing staff and the doctor, in all fairness I don't know if its because the doctor didn't read the chart or nurses aren't recording all information, I was there to check on blood in urine, get an ED shot, and check on a lump that had occurred at the site of a previous injection. Only thing he did was a digital inspection of my previously removed prostate what a waste of time and money, looking for another more patient oriented doctor in our area, don't waste your time or money at this office you'll be disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dimrill Dell Regarding my previous review of Dr Desai: I reviewed the wrong doctor! I was thinking of Dr. Bikkasani, my gastroenterologist when I wrote that review, not Dr. Desai! Dr Desai is my urologist and I respect him very much-He's an excellent doctor- and a credit to his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
National Sales Manager and V.P.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly educated. Immediate answers to questions and great on follow ups. He cares about his patients very much. He has the best staff I have ever been associated with. He treated me as a Urologist and as surgeon and I was very satisfied. Most Doctors visit you in the hospital in reverse, backing up before they finish. Not Dr. Desai. He answers your concerns and helps you with healing. His follow up is second to none. We are very fortunate to have him in our area. a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Professional Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had 5 office visits and surgery. So far no complaints. Surgery went as expected. Don't have to wait more than 10 minutes in waiting room or exam room to see him. He takes time to explain and answer my questions. Very friendly. Office staff and nurses very helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had a colonoscopy at this facility 4 times over the last 15 years and have always been impressed by how well everything went. No pain, no anxiety, excellent staff work and a careful complete review and presentation of his findings afterward. He is kind, considerate and thoroughly accurate. I wish all medical professionals were like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
RET USAF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OUTSTANDING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Can't recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very abrupt. Was not concerned with privacy during exam.Ended up at local emergency room a few days after his examination. Did not reteurn call from emergency room doctor in the 4 hours of waiting in emrgency room. Scheduled procedure at Lecanto Surgery Center.They did not call to confirm time of procedure even after call to ask for confimation. Would not recommend this doctor,or business man which ever he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Please think twice about seeing this Doctor!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I went in to see Dr.Desai, paid the co-pay, for him to do nothing. Said I am a surgeon, you will have to see your primary Doctor then come back and see me in 2 weeks. Really?Paying $200.00 for a Dr. to come in and say I am a surgeon, and you will have to see your primary. Think twice before he takes your hard earned money for nothing..........It will be a cold day in h---, before I see this so called surgeon. No bedside manner, nor did he spend no time to explain, nor is the staff anywhere to talk about neither. What kind of business are they running? I guess now I know what Health Care today is all about!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant, friendly, knows his craft -- highly recommended. Super nurse staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pareshkumar Desai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Homosassa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Udaya Kumar

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manuel Seneriz

14 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Desautel

24 years experience

3.4 of 5