ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Parimal Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Parimal Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 14 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Any one lucky enough to be treated by Dr Patel is very fortunate . He is kind in that horrible time of your life and tough once your through it and tells it like it is.. I would see him now but it's just to far for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

A doctor with hear and spirit

I highly recommend Dr. Patel to anyone that has need for therapy. He not only tries to find the right medication but also tries hard to eliminate or provide guidance to eliminate the root cause so that medication is not a long term necessity. He's a very polite and professional individual and his analysis is spot on. I'm eternally grateful for his assistance in becoming better, healthy and happy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Best Psych in St Louis

Dr Patel is the best psychiatrist I have ever worked with in St Louis. He takes the time to listen to your complaints and actually makes eye contact with you. If you have met with other doctors you will understand the importance of having a doctor who actually listens and knows what you look like. He cares and it shows. Don't expect to get in and out of his office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Generally runs pretty late, but he's an excellent doc

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Good things come

So you may have to wait awhile in his office. I went to a friends Psychiatrist with her, she got right in however she is still suffering from major depression and bipolar and her doctor has no idea how to treat her. Dr. Patel listens and is knowledgeable. He considers what you have to say and listens to your symptoms and side effects and makes appropriate adjustments. Dr.'s are humans and sometimes have stressful day's. All and all I think he is a great Dr. and would recommend him to anyone. Just wish my friend would see him so she could feel better.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

Great Psychiatrist

Dr. Patel is caring, knowledgeable, and listens Returns calls promptly

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Patel has me on the right combination of medications and uses other resources to help me get well, including group therapy. He also referred me to a great therapist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Very Helpful

He greatly improved my condition. Stressed the importance of lifestyle changes and didn't just write me a prescription.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Very caring

Dr. Patel is a very caring doctor. The wait time at his office sometimes is longer than I'm used to, but that's because he spends time with his patients. I recommend him highly

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Dale S

Very knowledgeable. Caring. Listens and spends time with his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Unsatisfied

This Doctor is ALWAYS late and he does not even seem to care! He makes you wait on him and then does not even apologize for being late. I have not had a very good experience with this Doctor and I am looking to move to another one. I would not recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Insuportable Arrogance

This physician has a marked god complex. He is arrogant to a fault. He puts baiting pauses in his interviews and bases his diagnosis on "family history" rather than intelligence of observation. He is constantly tardy and abusive in his manner of speaking. He is to be avoided.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Parimal Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeton, MO.

  • Dr. Amer Alshekhlee

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Neurology

    Bridgeton, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Richard Callison Jr

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Neurology

    Bridgeton, MO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    11
  • Dr. Engin Taysi

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bridgeton, MO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    51