Dr. Parimal Patel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Any one lucky enough to be treated by Dr Patel is very fortunate . He is kind in that horrible time of your life and tough once your through it and tells it like it is.. I would see him now but it's just to far for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
A doctor with hear and spirit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Patel to anyone that has need for therapy. He not only tries to find the right medication but also tries hard to eliminate or provide guidance to eliminate the root cause so that medication is not a long term necessity. He's a very polite and professional individual and his analysis is spot on. I'm eternally grateful for his assistance in becoming better, healthy and happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Best Psych in St Louis
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel is the best psychiatrist I have ever worked with in St Louis. He takes the time to listen to your complaints and actually makes eye contact with you. If you have met with other doctors you will understand the importance of having a doctor who actually listens and knows what you look like. He cares and it shows. Don't expect to get in and out of his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Generally runs pretty late, but he's an excellent doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Good things come
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So you may have to wait awhile in his office. I went to a friends Psychiatrist with her, she got right in however she is still suffering from major depression and bipolar and her doctor has no idea how to treat her. Dr. Patel listens and is knowledgeable. He considers what you have to say and listens to your symptoms and side effects and makes appropriate adjustments. Dr.'s are humans and sometimes have stressful day's. All and all I think he is a great Dr. and would recommend him to anyone. Just wish my friend would see him so she could feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Great Psychiatrist
Dr. Patel is caring, knowledgeable, and listens Returns calls promptly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel has me on the right combination of medications and uses other resources to help me get well, including group therapy. He also referred me to a great therapist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Very Helpful
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He greatly improved my condition. Stressed the importance of lifestyle changes and didn't just write me a prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Very caring
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr. Patel is a very caring doctor. The wait time at his office sometimes is longer than I'm used to, but that's because he spends time with his patients. I recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Dale S
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable. Caring. Listens and spends time with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Unsatisfied
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is ALWAYS late and he does not even seem to care! He makes you wait on him and then does not even apologize for being late. I have not had a very good experience with this Doctor and I am looking to move to another one. I would not recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Insuportable Arrogance
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician has a marked god complex. He is arrogant to a fault. He puts baiting pauses in his interviews and bases his diagnosis on "family history" rather than intelligence of observation. He is constantly tardy and abusive in his manner of speaking. He is to be avoided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Parimal Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeton, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Sherrod

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Min Pan

24 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michele Wood

22 years experience

4.0 of 5