The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Parita Vasa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Parita Vasa?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

VERY GOOD AND THOROUGH PHYSICIAN. LISTENS TO HER PATIENTS AND WORKS WITH THEM VERY CLOSELY. VERY THANKFUL FOR HER.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Dr. Vasa is very compassionate and knowledgeable. I appreciate the time she spends explaining and working on a individualized plan. This is what you expect from a doctor and I am pleased with the care she provides.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

Dr. Vasa is really knowledgable, thorough and very personable unfortunately dealing with her front staff is a nightmare they all have a horrible attitude and certainly not cut for a medical office - this can make and break any deal at least to me wont be coming back.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Excellent Patient Care, Poor Front Office Service

Dr Vasa provides four star care for her patients. She is caring, responsive, knowledgeable and professional. During my wife's lupus care, Dr. Vasa provided top notch care and treatment. The same unfortunately cannot be said for the front desk. Did not respond to calls about balance due for billing and then claimed calls were returns even when the phone record clearly indicated they were not. I still recommend the office for the provider care, in spite of the poor customer service from the front desk (billing)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Was careful in her diagnosis

For a number of years, I have been trying to get help for my knee and was told a number of things...it took a rather long time to have Dr. Vasa come to a decision about what was wrong with me, but it was totally worth it. I felt like she cared enough to check out all other facts before giving me a diagnosis of psoriatic arthrytis. Other doctors wanted to replace my knee or tell me just deal with it, but Dr. Vasa took her time and eliminated all the other reasons. I will be indebted to her for a very long time. Thank you Dr. Vasa!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Dr. Vasa has been great! Staff not so!

Getting my initial appointment took the longest. The earliest appointment was about 4 weeks. After that follow up appointments were scheduled every few weeks to a month. Dr Vasa has been an amazing doctor, I would definitely recommend her for rheumatology-related issues. The staff at this office is not friendly and has messed up my appointments more than once. I scheduled one appointment for the next day and the staff member scheduled it 2 days later, and confirmed that my appointment would be the next day. When I came in the next day, she basically blamed me for not coming in on my appointment time, but Dr Vasa still was able to spend time with me regarding my issue. Definitely recommend her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Parita Vasa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manassas, VA.

  • Dr. Balbir Sidhu

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Manassas, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Richard Perrin II

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Manassas, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    12
  • Dr. Shahram Yazdani

    Dr. Shahram Yazdani

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Manassas, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    25