Dr. Parita Vasa MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Manassas, VA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vasa is very compassionate and knowledgeable. I appreciate the time she spends explaining and working on a individualized plan. This is what you expect from a doctor and I am pleased with the care she provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vasa is really knowledgable, thorough and very personable unfortunately dealing with her front staff is a nightmare they all have a horrible attitude and certainly not cut for a medical office - this can make and break any deal at least to me wont be coming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Excellent Patient Care, Poor Front Office Service
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vasa provides four star care for her patients. She is caring, responsive, knowledgeable and professional. During my wife's lupus care, Dr. Vasa provided top notch care and treatment. The same unfortunately cannot be said for the front desk. Did not respond to calls about balance due for billing and then claimed calls were returns even when the phone record clearly indicated they were not. I still recommend the office for the provider care, in spite of the poor customer service from the front desk (billing)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Was careful in her diagnosis
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For a number of years, I have been trying to get help for my knee and was told a number of things...it took a rather long time to have Dr. Vasa come to a decision about what was wrong with me, but it was totally worth it. I felt like she cared enough to check out all other facts before giving me a diagnosis of psoriatic arthrytis. Other doctors wanted to replace my knee or tell me just deal with it, but Dr. Vasa took her time and eliminated all the other reasons. I will be indebted to her for a very long time. Thank you Dr. Vasa!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Dr. Vasa has been great! Staff not so!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting my initial appointment took the longest. The earliest appointment was about 4 weeks. After that follow up appointments were scheduled every few weeks to a month. Dr Vasa has been an amazing doctor, I would definitely recommend her for rheumatology-related issues. The staff at this office is not friendly and has messed up my appointments more than once. I scheduled one appointment for the next day and the staff member scheduled it 2 days later, and confirmed that my appointment would be the next day. When I came in the next day, she basically blamed me for not coming in on my appointment time, but Dr Vasa still was able to spend time with me regarding my issue. Definitely recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Parita Vasa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manassas, VA.