The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Parminder Chawla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Parminder Chawla?

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Parminder Chawla?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Epileptic

Dr. Chawla is a great Dr. He is very patient and works to find a solution to all of my problems. Very pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Doctor is very dedicated to his patients!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

He seems compassionate and like a good listener. I do not like the front desk girl AT ALL. She is rude and abrasive. First time I got there she says "name" that's it no welcome, hello anything. Then she laughed at me when I was hesitant about a medication. The rest of the staff is very nice and courteous I have no problem with any of them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Awesome Dr!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

I gave the doctor 4 stars for spending time with me based solely on the first appointment. After the first appointment, the follow up visits may as well have been non-existent. During one appointment, the doctor had an internet or student of some type with him, and I wasn't asked if that was acceptable. I was coming off 2 years of really bad medical treatment and had a difficult time going to appointments, so not being asked just made the appointment useless. The doctor did not track medication that was prescribed, and although he worked to find one that wouldn't make a current condition worse, the medication prescribed caused significant weight gain. I started seeing another doctor who picked up on the weight gain from the medication prescribed and was able to find another medication that did the same thing without the weight gain. The new doctor reached out to all of my specialists, particularly the one dealing with the on-going issue that can be negatively affected by certain medications.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Awesome Dr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

He listens AND hears his patients.

Dr. Chawla takes the time to listen to me and my concerns as a patient which is vital. He answers any and all of my questions and make referrals when necessary. Highly recommend .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Takes charge of the big picture

My mother has a variety of issues - history of stroke, possible Parkinsons or dementia, nerve pain/damage after fractures. She has been seeing Dr. Chawla for several years now and I am always amazed and pleased by his level of follow up. He is the only doctor she has ever had who has seemed to take ownership of the "big picture" and treated her holistically and in collaboration with other doctors - especially when she's admitted to the hospital. So many times in those scenarios, it doesn't seem like the left hand knows what the right hand is doing and doctors are functioning in their therapeutic area with blinders on. Not so with Dr. Chawla. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2014

Very helpful doctor

My Father could barely walk with a walker till a year ago. Now he gets around well with a cane and many times walks around without it. He was diagnosed with Parkinsons and this doctor has really been a blessing for our family. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Dr. Chawla is a wonderful doctor that has treated me with respect and sat down and listened to everything I had to say. He carefully diagnosed my conditions. However,the young lady that I spoke with Meghan was not as pleasant. Everyone else in the office was great to deal with and I will return to the office hoping it was just a bad day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Dr. Chawla - "Best" Neurologist In This Country!!

I Was A Patient Of His In Topeka For 8 1/2 Years In Topeka,Ks. He Gets To Know And Treats His Patients As If Their A Part Of His Family!! You Will Never Find A Better Neurologist In This Country I Promise! I Miss Him Alot And It Wasn't A Joy To See Him Move To VA But Being Closer To His Family I Truly Understood. P.S. IF He Wasn't A DR. Who Knew His Patients From The Inside And Out He Would Not Have Had Me (A Painter) Paint His House For Him Before He Left! He Knew My Seizures Were Fully Under Control And I Was 100% Capable Of Doing So! He's The Best You'll Ever Find I PROMISE!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Peripheral Neuropathy Issues

Such a nice doctor. Listens patiently, explains everything, considers all alternatives. Extremely knowledgeable and open.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Parminder Chawla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

  • Dr. Chi Zhao

    Dr. Chi Zhao

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology

    Leesburg, VA 0.02 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    7
  • Dr. Tushar Thakre

    Psychiatry, Sleep Medicine, Neurology

    Leesburg, VA 0.02 mi

    11
  • Seth Tuwiner, MD

    Seth Tuwiner, MD

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Leesburg, VA 0.11 mi

    4.1
    (37)
    16