Dr. Parminder Sethi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Highly Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would highly recommend Dr.Sethi. I was very fortunate to be referred to him. I had an abscess develop out of the blue met him on Friday and was operated on that day. I can't say enough about the follow
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sethi for approx. 8 years. I find him to be very talented and professsional as a Urologist. He is currently the the only Urologist certified to perform the new Rezume prostate procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sethi is courteous and professional. He listens to your concerns and questions and explains in terms that can be understood. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
Prostate ablation (Prostiva)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sethi performed a prostate ablation (Prostiva) for me with excellent results, all symptoms of disappeared, I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Thank you, Dr. Sethi, for the excellent care you provided me.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to express, in words, my deep gratitude to Parminder Sethi, my doctor. Dr. Sethi combines a high degree of professionalism with very human qualities such as kindness and responsiveness. During my treatment for an enlarged prostate with the TUMT procedure, he provided help not only as a doctor but also supported me morally. Dr. Sethi expresses confidence and composure while keeping me informed, which is so reassuring for a patient. Thank you very much, Dr. Sethi, for my recovery! I hope there are more people like you! I wish you happiness in your family, satisfaction from your work, grateful patients and of course great health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Sethi in 2011 after an emergency kidney stone event. I have been going to him ever since. He is an outstanding human being. His bedside manners are superb; he listens to you, he gives advice, he is patient and understanding and his voice and demeanor are very calm and calming. Plus, he knows his stuff, without a doubt. I just recently saw him last week and got a clean bill of health-vis-à-vis my kidney stones, I hugged him on the spot and thanked him. His urging me to eat well and drink lots of water may have paid off. To date I have lost 25 pounds at his gentle urging and I cannot thank him enough for that because I feel like a brand new person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Supportive Incontinence Specialist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really appreciate your support and insight of my IC (incontinence). With the in office treatments from your assistant, Linda, I know I can get past this embarrassing period of my life. Thank goodness there are specialists like you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Highly recommended care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a physician. Dr. Sethi came highly recommended to me and my own experience with him bore this out. His practice and staff provided excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Pacific Urology in san Ramon Ca
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can say that I am very please with Doctor S Sethi, Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellant Medical Doctor, my surgery went far away better that I expected. Thank you very much n Dr. Sethi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Excellent doctor & staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the initial exam through the evaluation of the cause and possible treatment options, Dr. Sethi did a comprehensive evaluation to determine the best and least invasive treatment options for my incontinence problem. I was more than surprised at the excellent outcome. I recommend this doctor and staff to anyone looking for professional and considerate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Parminder Sethi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Livermore, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Bernd Schmidt

46 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kisseng Hsieh

17 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Young Kang

18 years experience

2.9 of 5