ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Parswa Ansari Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Parswa Ansari?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

This Surgeon is unreliable.

This doctor scheduled a procedure for me a month in advance, yet could not tell me the time of the procedure until 2 days before the procedure was to happen and instead of calling with a time the office called to reschedule. They offered to do the procedure without anesthesia, against doctor's recommendation. This is inconsiderate, unreliable and unacceptable. Don't trust this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

a VERY caring, compassionate physician who works as part of a team to help women with endometriosis. excellent surgeon for any woman who is at risk of having bowel involvement of endometriosis.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Dr Ansari did not have the medical or surgical experience to perform the surgery he recommended for my wife.Key problems1- He informed us their would be a 90 pct chance of fixing the problem. After surgery was performed with complications he changed his statement to 50-50.2- After complications he took us to another doctor for a diagnosis and consultation, obviously someone with more experience. Would have been nice if he referred us to the more experienced doctor during our initial meeting with him.3- He sent my wife home after colorectal surgery with NO Antibiotics even after I questioned him on this he stated it was not something he deemed necessary. My wife came within hours of her death as a result of ecoli bacteria infecting wound.4- 3 years later and 6 failed surgeries to repair Dr Ansari mistake, I await in the recovery room of another hospital as my wife now needs a colostomy bag. All this started with a pin hole hardly noticeable in an examination. Had Dr Ansari told us it was a difficult surgery my wife NEVER would have opted to have it.Dr Ansari compounded his ignorance of the surgery by not prescribing anti biotics for a surgery in the dirtiest part of the body.The infection caused severe damage to tissue and makes repair very difficult.Dr Ansari, I suggest next time you receive a patient with this problem you refer the patient to a more experienced physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Dr. Ansari is very caring and takes all the time needed to explain your condition and if surgery is needed, exactly what is expected. He is an excellent surgeon and is meticulous in his diagnosis, surgery and post surgery needs

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

the best

the best doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Parswa Ansari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Tobi Greene

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (62)
    17
  • Dr. David Shafer

    Dr. David Shafer

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.07 mi

    4.5
    (50)
    11