Dr. Bertha Richardson MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Newport News, VA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Reimbursement Specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richardson is very professional in her approach. She not only subscribe medication but will explain why you need to take it on a regular basis. I have had several colonoscopies done by this physician. I can not imagine going anywhere else for my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Richardson to anyone who is looking for a skilled and caring Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Naked & Afraid
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
This doctrines makes me nervous. She will asked if there're any questions after a long portion of patient's time spent typing, then she speeds up; and don't ever prolong a patients question, her body language changes. I do understand even doctors are under sever pressure due to changes in Medicare rules, however, taking time to form a relationship with doctor/patient is not easy with this doctor. I cannot referred my school friends to this person. To naked & afraid to have any colon exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Colonoscopy Nightmare
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend a colonoscopy by this physician, she came in on a weekend to perform this test, I was awake during the entire procedure, she had staff pressing on my abdomen, made me turn on my back, during this time, I was awake & in severe pain. I've had a colonoscopy in the past & did not have this type of poor care. Then she ordered lab work that had been collected by another physician, the labs were ordered for Hepatits A, but not the Igm which would reveal active disease or exposure in the past. Poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She may be on of the worst doctors I have ever met. I have had two procedures done by her and both times she has failed to let me know the results of the tests. When I request nasuea medicine so I could eat she prescribes me the same medicine that I told her I was allergic to. When I called to ask her questions about pain after a procedure she tells me that I have ibs which has nothing to do with the exam or the symptoms I have; it was like she had no clue that she had just done a egd on me a few hours earlier or even who I was. I will be looking for a new doctor soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Sorry, but not comfortable after seeing her
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ask a lot of questions and the results got her assistants in trouble. I will look for a new gastroenterologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bertha Richardson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.