ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Parul Gupta Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Parul Gupta?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Please find somewhere else to spare you the pain and disappointment of this place

Dumpy, disorganized office. Long wait times. Long stretches between ultrasounds and no follow up. Went into labor and Dr Gupta said she'd come to the hospital at 10cm dilated. She was VERY late resulting in complications at birth. Not trustworthy. I do NOT recommend her at all!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

great
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

Love her....currently on my third pregnancy with her

She has been my OB for 4 years now. I have moved recently to the suburbs and found out we're pregnant with our third child and I will be making the trips to the city to continue to be under her care. She's professional, caring and intelligent. I've always been impressed by how much she remembers the details of my life and family, makes me feel special.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

I think Dr. Gupta is up to the standards of the office. I knoiw this sounds terrible, however, I amsure a lot of women feel the same way but they don't say it. As a patient I do not feel comfortable when I see a doctor (GYN) with hands that look like she does not take care of herself. I don't know how to put it in better words without sounding offensive. I have seen the other doctor in that group and all of them look so sharp AND CLEAN. Sorry Dr. Gupta, nothing personal.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2009

Probably my favorite doctor ever!

Dr. Gupta was recommended by my internist. She has always been professional, caring, and smart without being condescending. It's so important to have a doctor you are comfortable with, especially an OB/GYN. I always felt at ease expressing concern about problems or asking questions throughout my pregnancy. Dr. Gupta manages to explain things without oversimplifying and insulting your intelligence (unlike some others in the same practice!).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Parul Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Marshall Levine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical Genetics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Rudy Sabbagha

    Dr. Rudy Sabbagha

    Radiology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Anne Starr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22