Dr. Parul Shah DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Missouri City, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a very experienced and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is an extremely knowledgable and caring doctor. The only reason you have a wait time with her is because she takes the time with each and every patient to get to know you and your concerns about your health. She will call and visit you any time day or night. She will remember you and your health issues throughout your time with her. She is a great PCP and will coordinate your health concerns with all the other doctors/specialists you are seeing. That gives you 1 doctor with a total overview of you and your health. Super important if you see multiple doctors. She has been our family doctor for 11 years and we wouldn't have it any other way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Bad service all around.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bad service of staff don't go to this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she is the best, cannot say anything bad about her or her office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Exceptional in caring, taking time to understand problem
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is exceptional in service, promptness and thorough knowledge of the field. Very helpful sincere and helpful all the time. I would recommend to all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a great DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Horid
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Bad service all around. The changed my apointment last made a year before to a different time the day before and denied me after I drove the 40 min when it wasnt possible to get off work. My perscription expired and was hung up on when I wanted to speak to the dr. about getting it filled 4 days before my RE-scheduled appointment on another day off work. Very rude, the front desk lady will filp personalities while still on the phone.

3.7 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is very conscientious. Staff can be a little more polite but w/ phones constantly ringing they sometimes put you on hold a little too long. Dr. Shah is very thorough and caring. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2008
avoid this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The dr.Shah is always late at least one hour for each appointment. it even happened a few times that she didn't show up and her staff didn't call to cancel the appointment. She is not capable of diagnosing anything more complicated than a mild cold. Stay away from this doctor!

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Parul Shah, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Missouri City, TX.