The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Parviz Fahimian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Parviz Fahimian?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Parviz Fahimian?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
13 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

TRIGGERING for Eating Disorder Patients!

Although Dr. Fahimian is very knowledgeable and compassionate when it comes to treating depression and does a thorough assessment for a diagnosis, he knows absolutely nothing about eating disorders. His solution to my obsession and compulsions regarding food and weight was to prescribe me weight loss medication and antidepressants that could lead to weight loss. He also made comments about my body. In short, if you have any type of eating disorder or issues with food and/or body image, do not seek his help!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

no no

prescribed wrong medication and still the patient is suffering from the side effects of unnecessary meds.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

Horrible

instead of helping he talks about my weight and doesn't call pharmacies, he has written meds for me and always wrong. cuts the appointment short, if you are Persian, u probably, get treated better. bad manners

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Dr. Fahimian is extremely caring and compassionate. His knowledge of the latest medications is tremendous and his patience makes you want to believe in humanity again. He is thoughtful, listens and finds solutions with you and for you. . He treats patients with such dignity and respect. His support and kind words made me whole again. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Kind, brilliant, courteous, gentle, caring

A very patient kind physician. Appears very interested in problem solving and anxious to support patient through therapy and appropriate medication. I highly recommend his supportive care and treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

Dr. fahimian is a compassionate and caring doctor. He is wonderful, patient and isserious about the well being of his patients. I recommend him highly and know that you would love this man for hiskindness, wealth of knowledge and rightdiagnosis.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2011

My experience

Dr. Fahimian is very professional and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

Good, caring. skilled Doctor

Dr. Fahimian ia a wonderful DoctorI have seen him for many years. He has helped me greatly with chronic depressionand other ailments. I highly recommend him.Not only is he a great Doctor but he is a good man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2010

Caring Physician

Dr. Fahimian has been my doctor since 2006 -- over four years to date -- and I can honestly say that he has saved my life. He has helped me to manage a severe and chronic mental illness, and has helped both my husband and mother to better deal with me in managing the illness as well. He is a kind and caring doctor, truly of the old school in spending time with patients, but stays up to date on the latest in medication management. An excellent physician in every way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2010

Stay away

He is awful! More importantly, he is dangerous. I never write reviews nor take much merit in what I read but this guy should be avoided at all costs. He's easy to see becazsue he's terrible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Parviz Fahimian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Leon Sones

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Beverly Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    58
  • Dr. Brock Summers

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Beverly Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. Diane Weiss

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Beverly Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    32