Dr. Parviz Fahimian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
TRIGGERING for Eating Disorder Patients!
Although Dr. Fahimian is very knowledgeable and compassionate when it comes to treating depression and does a thorough assessment for a diagnosis, he knows absolutely nothing about eating disorders. His solution to my obsession and compulsions regarding food and weight was to prescribe me weight loss medication and antidepressants that could lead to weight loss. He also made comments about my body. In short, if you have any type of eating disorder or issues with food and/or body image, do not seek his help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
no no
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
prescribed wrong medication and still the patient is suffering from the side effects of unnecessary meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Horrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
instead of helping he talks about my weight and doesn't call pharmacies, he has written meds for me and always wrong. cuts the appointment short, if you are Persian, u probably, get treated better. bad manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Fahimian is extremely caring and compassionate. His knowledge of the latest medications is tremendous and his patience makes you want to believe in humanity again. He is thoughtful, listens and finds solutions with you and for you. . He treats patients with such dignity and respect. His support and kind words made me whole again. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Kind, brilliant, courteous, gentle, caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very patient kind physician. Appears very interested in problem solving and anxious to support patient through therapy and appropriate medication. I highly recommend his supportive care and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. fahimian is a compassionate and caring doctor. He is wonderful, patient and isserious about the well being of his patients. I recommend him highly and know that you would love this man for hiskindness, wealth of knowledge and rightdiagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
My experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fahimian is very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2011
Good, caring. skilled Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fahimian ia a wonderful DoctorI have seen him for many years. He has helped me greatly with chronic depressionand other ailments. I highly recommend him.Not only is he a great Doctor but he is a good man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2010
Caring Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fahimian has been my doctor since 2006 -- over four years to date -- and I can honestly say that he has saved my life. He has helped me to manage a severe and chronic mental illness, and has helped both my husband and mother to better deal with me in managing the illness as well. He is a kind and caring doctor, truly of the old school in spending time with patients, but stays up to date on the latest in medication management. An excellent physician in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2010
Stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is awful! More importantly, he is dangerous. I never write reviews nor take much merit in what I read but this guy should be avoided at all costs. He's easy to see becazsue he's terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Parviz Fahimian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Brock Summers

27 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leon Sones

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diane Weiss

32 years experience

4.0 of 5