Overall Review

3.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Picco is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Picco is a good doctor but he (the office) overbooks appointments and everyone has to wait 45 to 50 minutes after their appointment time and it feels he is rushing through each appointment in order to see everyone. Many people do not have the luxury to wait an hour or longer so end up leaving and having to reschedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Arrogant and cocky!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should never taken over Dr Felsen's practice. He makes you feel like you are wasting his time if you have a sinus infection or an everyday illness. I doubt he could save you if you were dying! Office receptionist is rude! I switched. Jones really screwed up when they brought him to Wellsville! I switch to someone out of town!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Picco literally extended my mother's life by his expertise and knowledge. My dad and I are now pts of his, and have had excellent care. If your looking for a 'chatty', 'get to know all your family' type of doctor, he may not be your man. However, if you want someone who is an excellent diagnostician, and a 'down to business' MD, you can't do better in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HIS STAFF IS ATROCIOUS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Picco is uncaring and an arrogant "doctor". Office staff keeps me on hold for over 30 minutes and then tells me they'll call me back (NOT). I'd get better care going to a veterninary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
RUDE DOCTOR
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the wellsville ny location. Staff are great but he sucks. his comments are not those a doctor should make. a doctor does NOT tell a patient , you don't look sick. do they? He did and the patient has chest pains so the illness is on the inside.. duh
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first saw this docotr he was helpful and willing to work on finding proper tratment. After I lost my job because of my disalitity and became reliant on Medicaid his attitude changed. He went as far as cancelling ordered test and did not even listen to my lungs at my last visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Extremely Rude Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never dealt with an office staff that is so visable rude and short. Dr. Picco "Is a medical Dr...if you want a pill I've got one". He is very sure of himself and therefore comes across very abrasive and arrogant. His office staff is the most unpleasant to communicate with. I would not recommend him unless you have no other option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pasquale Picco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wellsville, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mahalia Guerrier

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Reed Haag

28 years experience

2.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alex Strassburg

19 years experience

3.9 of 5