Dr. Patience Reading MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
n/a
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Bad experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the reviews of this doctor and thought I would be in good hands. Wrong. I don't feel like she listened to me at ALL. She waived away my symptoms and concerns like I was overreacting. I have had these symptoms for 10 months, I know that they are real and a Dr in her office that I saw a couple weeks later saw that as well. I wouldn't see her again if you paid me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reading has been available, affable, and consistent in her treatment of me. She has allayed any fears that I might have some sort of dementia and I have been surprised that OTC Liquid Vit.B has diminished my nerve pain considerably. Her staff is also friendly, helpful and I have never waited for than an hour to hear from them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
The Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr Reading wholeheartedly. She diagnosed my condition where a string of prior Neurologists had failed to do so. She is caring, attentive, and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reading is a wonderful doctor. She's knowledgeable and really takes the time to listen to what's going on with you. Her staff is also excellent. Michelle, the nurse who works with her, is extremely responsive and communication between doctor, nurse, and patient is seamless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's a fantastic doctor! She was caring, patient and fixed me (after 2 other neurologists mis-diagnosed).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patience Reading, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.