ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrice Alves Is this you?
  • 26
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrice Alves?


33 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Excellence thru and thru

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Excellent Doctor, too bad his staff is not very responsive.

I like Dr.Alves, he has a good sense of humor and because manner. He takes time to talk with me and listened to my concerns. Referred me out to a Rheumatologist when he suspected there was more to deal with then my previous diagnosis. I recommend him to all my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

The potential is there

I have been a patient for a few years. When I first started going to him his staff was great. Over the years there has been very high turn over in staff and the quality of service is not to par. I think his potential to be a great doctor is there if he would follow-up with his patient about blood work and any other tests he sends out for. I feel like he really needs a nurse to help him he enters the room with patients to write down patient concerns so nothing is missed. Although he types it into the computer things are forgotten during the appointment. He should be able to focus more on patient needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

Highly recommended

I've been seeing Dr. Alves for many years now. He is an excellent doctor and knows his stuff. When in doubt he has no qualms of referring you to a specialist. He is the 1st doctor in a long time that I've seen actually take care and interest in his patients medical care. He actually cares! That goes a long way in my book! We need more doctors like him. The staff (nurses) are not in his control (the facility owners are responsible for staff and nurses) and I do have to say that aren't the sharpest tool in the shed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

EXCELLENT SKILLS, DILIGENT

I just had my annual checkup. The office is highly organized, efficient, and respects patients' time. The practice makes the best use of technology, especially to communicate with patients through their electronic portal. Dr. Alves was "on time" and "took time" with me. He was thorough, attentive, personable and conveyed information in laymen's terms. Dr. Alves inspired confidence. When I left, I had orders for my annual tests and referrals for specialists, as requested. Shortly thereafter, I was prompted by email to access my test results. I highly recommend Dr. Alves

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Finally...
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

What a doctor should be

Dr. Alves is both professional and personable. He took the time to find the brand of medicine that was bettter cover by my insurance. Also correctly diagnosed something that had been bothering me for a long time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr. Patrice Alves is male not female. Seems to be a knowledgeable doctor for all sorts of medical problems.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrice Alves is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. David Wood

    Diagnostic Radiology, Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Shameem Azizad

    Dr. Shameem Azizad

    Diagnostic Radiology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Edward Sargent

    Dr. Edward Sargent

    Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    37