Dr. Patricia Thompson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Port Royal, SC

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about the professionalism and courtesies that Dr. Thompson exudes. She makes you feel like you are the only one she is concerned about and takes time to listen. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Retired and Particular
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything about this office, staff and doctor are professional and far above average. Only suggestion- If report of blood work, bone scan, etc, is requested...be sure and follow up and send to patient. Other than that... I highly recommend Dr. Thompson, as a superior medical professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been seeing her for years not much for seeing doctors but she s the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Time For Me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to her for a special issue, and she squeezed me in right away. I was so relieved, as I needed to see her asap. My daughter that lives here and several friends see her as their Dr. also, and we all LOVE HER. The entire staff cares about us all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
ONE SMART LADY!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved down here five years ago not knowing any dr.'s. My daughter is a nurse and recommeded Dr. Thompson. I have been extremely pleased with her since. She puts you at ease and you really don't feel like you are getting a procedure done at all. I had a problem several years ago and it was promptly taken care of with compassion and understanding of my feelings. I couldn't imagine going to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2011
Wonderful, Caring Doctor God Lead Me to Find!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
4 days before New Year's Day, Dr. Thompson had me come to the Beaufort office,on 12/28/2011, as a NEW PATIENT, the SAME day I called for an appointment!! This was because I was having an abnormal problem. She was efficient, friendly, precise and decisive; everything I needed to be made comfortable and reassured. What a friendly and wonderful, caring staff at Dr. Thompson's office!!

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
shes been great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been seein her long time and no problems very nice great bedside manners and definitly knows what shes doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Thompson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Royal, SC.