The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Baumann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Baumann?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

I am a nurse with 40 years experience. I recognize excellence when I experience it. Dr. Baumann is one of the finest physicians I know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Baumann for over 15 years now in managing my low back pain. She is always courteous and explains very well what is happening and why. She explains all procedures before they are done and always follows up after the procedure to see how I am doing

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Highly Professional...Intently listened to my concerns....Explained Really Well what my treatment options were..Excellent Doctor...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 28th, 2015

The worst doctor ever!! Everything everyone has said is TRUE!! Do not see her!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a different doctor

Posted on April 25th, 2015

She treated my daughter for pain with a nerve block but never read the file we provided a week in advance. As a result there was a lot of pain inflicted. She wouldn't call back. We paid her bill under protest and filed a complaint with hospital. She tried to blackball us with a future doctor. Unbelievable arrogance, she asked for the medical file, had it for a week then did the block in the wrong location

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain with fibromyalgia, arthritis

Posted on September 17th, 2014

PLEASE READ THIS. I am always fair in judging drs. but PLEASE do NOT see this person. She is absolutely a failure as a Doctor. Never saw her till the Assistant? talked with me & then this so-called "Doctor" walked in & within two minutes she had her diagnosis. This Assistant never jotted any notes down & ignored everything I had to say. Dr. Baumann made her diagnosis like she made up her mind without talking to me. They didn't want to work with me because, BOTTOM LINE, they felt they wouldn't have a positive outcome to up their ratings as helping people & they didn't want a patient who they could not help (because she IS incompetent as she would NEVER have dismissed me knowing I was suffering.) Her paperwork of my medications, etc. was all wrong - it was another patient's record. Hard to get this corrected so these would be removed from MY Statements. That was a huge ordeal. This Dr. should be reported as I KNOW this had to of happened to others. My pain & problems ARE REAL & I have a few drs. who are helping me. I am always fair & realize I needed time to discuss what I am going thru but was never given this.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctors Need Some Bedside Manner & Listen to Patients

Posted on April 21st, 2013

My appointment with this doctor was a whirlwind - in and out before I knew it. First saw a assistant and by the time she came in, she spent very little time with me, told me she couldnt do anything and sent me on my way.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2011

Rude and condescending. Was unable to answer questions concerning nerve block diagnosis techniques and a pain management plan.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Baumann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.