Patricia L Baumann MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a nurse with 40 years experience. I recognize excellence when I experience it. Dr. Baumann is one of the finest physicians I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Baumann for over 15 years now in managing my low back pain. She is always courteous and explains very well what is happening and why. She explains all procedures before they are done and always follows up after the procedure to see how I am doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly Professional...Intently listened to my concerns....Explained Really Well what my treatment options were..Excellent Doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor ever!! Everything everyone has said is TRUE!! Do not see her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Find a different doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She treated my daughter for pain with a nerve block but never read the file we provided a week in advance. As a result there was a lot of pain inflicted. She wouldn't call back. We paid her bill under protest and filed a complaint with hospital. She tried to blackball us with a future doctor. Unbelievable arrogance, she asked for the medical file, had it for a week then did the block in the wrong location
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Pain with fibromyalgia, arthritis
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PLEASE READ THIS. I am always fair in judging drs. but PLEASE do NOT see this person. She is absolutely a failure as a Doctor. Never saw her till the Assistant? talked with me & then this so-called "Doctor" walked in & within two minutes she had her diagnosis. This Assistant never jotted any notes down & ignored everything I had to say. Dr. Baumann made her diagnosis like she made up her mind without talking to me. They didn't want to work with me because, BOTTOM LINE, they felt they wouldn't have a positive outcome to up their ratings as helping people & they didn't want a patient who they could not help (because she IS incompetent as she would NEVER have dismissed me knowing I was suffering.) Her paperwork of my medications, etc. was all wrong - it was another patient's record. Hard to get this corrected so these would be removed from MY Statements. That was a huge ordeal. This Dr. should be reported as I KNOW this had to of happened to others. My pain & problems ARE REAL & I have a few drs. who are helping me. I am always fair & realize I needed time to discuss what I am going thru but was never given this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
Doctors Need Some Bedside Manner & Listen to Patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment with this doctor was a whirlwind - in and out before I knew it. First saw a assistant and by the time she came in, she spent very little time with me, told me she couldnt do anything and sent me on my way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and condescending. Was unable to answer questions concerning nerve block diagnosis techniques and a pain management plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No