The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Baumann Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Baumann?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Baumann?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

I am a nurse with 40 years experience. I recognize excellence when I experience it. Dr. Baumann is one of the finest physicians I know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Baumann for over 15 years now in managing my low back pain. She is always courteous and explains very well what is happening and why. She explains all procedures before they are done and always follows up after the procedure to see how I am doing

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Highly Professional...Intently listened to my concerns....Explained Really Well what my treatment options were..Excellent Doctor...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Patient

The worst doctor ever!! Everything everyone has said is TRUE!! Do not see her!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Find a different doctor

She treated my daughter for pain with a nerve block but never read the file we provided a week in advance. As a result there was a lot of pain inflicted. She wouldn't call back. We paid her bill under protest and filed a complaint with hospital. She tried to blackball us with a future doctor. Unbelievable arrogance, she asked for the medical file, had it for a week then did the block in the wrong location

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Pain with fibromyalgia, arthritis

PLEASE READ THIS. I am always fair in judging drs. but PLEASE do NOT see this person. She is absolutely a failure as a Doctor. Never saw her till the Assistant? talked with me & then this so-called "Doctor" walked in & within two minutes she had her diagnosis. This Assistant never jotted any notes down & ignored everything I had to say. Dr. Baumann made her diagnosis like she made up her mind without talking to me. They didn't want to work with me because, BOTTOM LINE, they felt they wouldn't have a positive outcome to up their ratings as helping people & they didn't want a patient who they could not help (because she IS incompetent as she would NEVER have dismissed me knowing I was suffering.) Her paperwork of my medications, etc. was all wrong - it was another patient's record. Hard to get this corrected so these would be removed from MY Statements. That was a huge ordeal. This Dr. should be reported as I KNOW this had to of happened to others. My pain & problems ARE REAL & I have a few drs. who are helping me. I am always fair & realize I needed time to discuss what I am going thru but was never given this.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2013

Doctors Need Some Bedside Manner & Listen to Patients

My appointment with this doctor was a whirlwind - in and out before I knew it. First saw a assistant and by the time she came in, she spent very little time with me, told me she couldnt do anything and sent me on my way.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Rude and condescending. Was unable to answer questions concerning nerve block diagnosis techniques and a pain management plan.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Baumann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Greyson Chappelle

    Anesthesiology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Faye Evans

    Anesthesiology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    15
  • Dr. Stephen Soong

    Anesthesiology, Residency

    Atlanta, GA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    6