ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Bearnson Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Bearnson?


16 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Premier Physician

My visit was a few years ago, she is a fabulous physician. Her skill and care was the best I have had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Been going for about 4 years and haven't actually been examined by Dr. Bearnson or spoken with her. Office staff have been helpful. Rhonda always performed the annual exam, and she is personable, competent and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

perfect

Simply so comfortable in the office and with Dr. Bearnson. Professional. Personable. Knowledgable. Understands the ART of medicine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Kickbacks from the drug companies?

Hindsight leads me to believe that Dr. Bearnson prescribes hormones for ALL of her patients...regardless. When I experienced some intense, frequently recurring side effects to the hormones her solution was to perform an invasive procedure to see if I had other problems. I declined, weened myself off the hormones and have had no more of the symptoms (side effects) that the hormones produced. I was extremely irritated that she didn't suggest reducing my dosage to see if the side effects would diminish. Another annoying fact is that you only really get to see the doctor ONCE! I tried to schedule more visits...requesting another hormone panel be performed, and my request was always brushed aside as though unnecessary and I was handed off to her "assistant". Very frustrating experience during a very "frustrating" time of life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

One in a million

There is simply not a better doctor from all standpoints -- she is skilled, sensitive, caring and completely focused on the patient.After disappointing experiences with doctors in the past, it is a relief to find a physician to count on.I can't say enough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

The best gift I ever gave myself!

From the staff, Layla, Nancy to the receptionists--all are very congenial, professional, caring and I enjoy my associations with them. Everything you need for a variety of problems or assessments is found in the office--including a beauty and serenity rarely found in an office of this type.But the best part? Visiting with Patricia Bearnson. She is very smart, communicative, empathetic, caring and devoted to you as a patient. She is comforting to speak with, and she encourages you to talk--a woman's dream doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 5th, 2010

It is now more difficult to see her personally. The last time I went in, I saw the Nurse Practicioner. She promised to call me later that day or the next to give me some info after she spoke to the doctor and I never heard from her. I really dislike the medical assistant, Layla and think it is unprofessional to get information calls from her instead of the doctor or nurse practioner. It is like they are just too busy to follow up with you personally.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2009

This Doctor is very knowledgeable about a huge scope of womens issues, menopause, hormones, libido and all related subjects and is very comfortable in discussing anything. She is very compassionate, willing to explain all that is needed to better understand your situation and the treatment available. Dr. Bearnson also made me feel like she had all the time I needed her. I have never felt that she was over booked. Her staff was very helpful and kind. The office is a peaceful, beautiful place.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2008

A breath of fresh air!

Very Kind and caring, everyone in the office is also very courtesy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2008

Want a caring doctor who is smart and can help you the first time?

This is a doctor that I saw on a fluke. I have been under the care of another physician for over 10 years. After two visits with her and following her recommendations, I feel like a new person. She diagnosed and is treating a problem I've had over the years that my regular doctor couldn't seem to help me with. I am finally seeing some improvement after all these years. She is thorough and caring. She takes the time you need and answers all your questions. You'll be glad you found her too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2008

Very kind and values patient's time.

All the people in this office seem very kind and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Bearnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Susan Duris-Rose

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salt Lake City, UT 1.13 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Kirtly Jones

    Dr. Kirtly Jones

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salt Lake City, UT 1.15 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Jennifer Van Horn

    Dr. Jennifer Van Horn

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salt Lake City, UT 1.16 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22