Dr. Patricia Campbell MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Berlin, NH

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 41.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Not the doctor for us
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spent more time on her computer than actually talking with me or having conversation about my health; quick to prescribe drugs instead of discussing lifestyle changes and options; totally uninterested in me as a person; spoke loudly about me to her nurses in the hall with loud sighs and not nice comments; I left disgusted after three visits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Joy the nurse was excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait but great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sometimes you get what you give! I have always had a great rapor with the staff - they address me by name when I enter, answer questions to the best of their ability. The reviews above remind me of times I have see. people come in with horrible attitudes, expecting to be treated like they were royality! they were most important, their time most valueable... always in a big hurray. I have had my calls returned after the day of office visits. If it had not been for Dr. Campbell sending me for tests and then to a speciaist I would not be able to walk. How about bringing a book to her office, keep little children at home so they won't catch something and most of all leave the SICK people alone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Total waste of time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started seeing Dr. Campbell, she was great. The wait time was minimal and she was very thorough in her examination. Over the years, it has become the exact opposite... MY average wait time has been 60-90 minutes, except for the times I became infuriated by the long wait time and uncaringness of the reception staff that I just left. it has turned from minimal wait time & maximum DR time, to maximum wait time & minimum DR time. Its ridiculous. To top it off, I was recently advised (2 hours before an appointment) that Dr. Campbell could not see me until I paid IN FULL a balance due to Palmetto Primary Care's diagnostic center. They refuse to allow me an appointment with Dr. campbell... they refuse to refill my meds... needless to say, they have lost yet another patient. I'm done fighting with this insanely RUDE office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
most of their receptionists( or whatever their job description is)needs to be friendly and accomodating .can't even smile back at you, like you're inconveniencing them...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Not Impressed!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just moved here and needed to find a primary care doctor as I had this radiating pain in my leg for awhile. I arrived 10 minutes before my appt, the reception staff is really rude and always had a frown on their faces. My appt was at 415 finally at 515 I finally got to the back to the nurse, waited another 15 minutes and then the doctor showed up spent 25 minutes with me and sent me for xrays. Xrays were taken and I waited and waited for the results. Only to find out that they only checked half of the test results and told me they would call me tomorrow morning with the results. Now it is 3pm the following day and no call and I call only to find out she doesn't work on fridays. I guess I will be finding a new dr.

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Campbell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berlin, NH.