Dr. Patricia Cantu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 3 weeks of coughing I saw Dr. Cantu and she diagnosed a virus that would result in coughing for 3-6 weeks. 3 weeks after appointment I called because coughing and congestion were worse, I was told that there was no reason to come in because it was viral. I waited another 2 weeks before calling back. I was able to get in to see another doctor, and when I notified the office, I was kicked out of the practice. A second opinion should be appreciated by a Doctor, if you agree with this, Dr. Cantu is not the doctor for you. I ended up needing a breathing treatment, steroids, antibiotic, and inhaler for severe acute bronchitis with reactive airway which was approaching pneumonia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantu is an awesome physician. She is through in her patient evaluation. I like that she is candid and straight to the point. She care about what is going on with her patients and that they take care of themselves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so kind and listens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
easy to make appointments, usually same day or next day. wait time in waiting room is the shortest i have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Best Dr. I've Come accross in Years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She totally cares. I love that if you have an appointment you rarely wait. She is a Dr that sticks to her schedule. Friendly the best bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantu is terrific! she takes time to speak with you and she cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Annual
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just went to see dr. cantu and was very pleased. She sent me for a full blood work up and was happy to be able to be seen by the lab she used extremely fast. Had a pleasant visit and will go back to see her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Poor Management
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantu herself is very nice. She does take time to expalin things to you. I went to her with a problem, and after two visits and unsucessful treatments, she referred me to a specialist. I also hadn't seen her in two years, and when I tried to make an appointment, staff told me that I would have to be seen as a new patient again because I had not come in for annual exams. They said they would call me back with an appointment. A week went by, and I finally called them back. They said that they found my chart and asked me if I wanted to make an appointment. I was furious! Ususally, when a person is trying to make an appointment to see a doctor, its because they FEEL BAD. Yes, I wanted to make an appointment! Fortunally, they had one available the next day. On the follow up visit, I waited over an hour in the lobby with my infant son. Again, not a good situation to be in. After asking for the referral, I waited three days before I called them to see if I ever got an appointment with the specialist. I am currently looking for a new PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Cantu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sergio Solorzano

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lukman Sanusi

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. J Rose

23 years experience

4.1 of 5