Dr. Patricia Chen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Never Going Back
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Chen for a general exam and to check a goiter in my throat. I supplied my insurance information and the office submitted my claim but they used the wrong medical code so my insurance was denied. I contacted the insurance company and explained the situation. I was advised to have the doctor resubmit the claim with a different code and it would be fully covered. When I told the doctor's office to resubmit the claim they advised me that the doctor refused to do so. As a result I was stuck having to pay the bill. I will never return to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Fabulous Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen is a very caring doctor. She delivered both of my boys, and takes care of my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Extremely caring physician.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen is an extremely caring physician. I received some negative test results but I feel less anxious after she explained a detailed plan of action to improve the situation. I trust her guidance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Chen and I appreciate the time she spends talking to me . Very caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Great Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like everything about this office. The Dr and nurses are wonderful. Most of the front desk workers are excellent. There is just one woman that I have to say is unprofessional. I hate to say it, but it is true.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Close Friend
My experiences with Dr. Chen are very personable. I really like that she takes the time to listen and explain things easily for you to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love dr. chen~
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
A True and Skilled Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen is a highly skilled physician with a deep knowledge and dense experience in her field.As a patient I can attest to her sincere caring for what is really happening to me, especially in taking the time to listen to my input.Watching her work under pressure and in difficult situations (i.e recently delivering my baby) has been the best proof of her skills and knowledge.Simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Chen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Stewart Newman

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Ciaccio

16 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Kaufman

34 years experience

4.5 of 5