Dr. Patricia Chudomelka MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
The Doctor's Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Doctor referred me to DR. C. because he had back injections himself and did very well. The "Doctor's Doctor" is the way Dr. C. was described.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
recommended by my obgyn
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. C. was honest and direct. After seeing other Doctors, and having no success... Dr. C. was able to put the medicine in the right place and get me back to work. My Doctor said he had success with his back with Dr. C.... and he was right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. C. because that is where my Doctor has his injection for his back. Always ask... Dr, where would you send your family... and he said only one place in Omaha.... Dr. C. I am back to work and I can truthfully say that "I had a good experience at a Doctor's office." Now, that is rare these days. No nonsense approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! What a pleasant experience. I was quite hesitant to proceed with an epidural. My friends had gone to a different Doctor at an outside Spine location and NOT had a good experience with their employed injectionists. Well... Dr. C. is very professional with monitors and nurses and a pre operative and post operative period where we are observed and it was a very good experience. And, even better, It worked. I was headed for surgery, and decided to try the doctor my primary care Doctor suggested for his own staff. I am so happy I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Anxious patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffer from depression and anxiety and had terrible back pain. I was referred to Dr. C after a terrible experience at Alegent hospital where I was getting an injection from an Alegent Dr. who I was referred to. Then, my Dr. referred me to Dr. C. She is a Miracle Worker. Means Business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
't Believe It!! Problem Solved
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a nurse and referred myself for an epidural. My Doctor is an Alegent Dr. and asked me to go to a Dr. that is an employee of Alegent. I refused because I knew that this Dr C was the best and had the best results. And, for exactly the same price. My Alegent Dr. now knows that the employee Drs are probably not the way to go. I am back to work and could not be happier. In the long run, I saved my job and my life by avoiding surgery. This Dr. is a "no nonsense" Dr. and gets down to business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Doctor referred me because he stated this was probably the only Doctor who would be able to help me. My friends had gone to other Doctors, but, I followed my Doctors Advice. I am so glad I did. They worked with my working schedule and got me right in. And, saved me from missing work and helped me avoid surgery. My friends who went elsewhere were not so lucky. Thank you Dr. C.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Happy I finally went
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hesitant in going for an epidural. But, my Dr. said that this Dr. was the best and I would be happy I went. I avoided surgery and actually enjoyed the visit and I have my life back as a runner and exerciser. Couldn't believe it. My husband also was reffered to this Dr. and the Dr. Chudomelka was honest and said that an epidural would not help him. And, guess what, this Dr. Chudomelka was right. Another Dr. did an epidural on him at another office and it did NOT help. We should have listened to Dr. Chudomelka .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this Doctor by my own Doctor, who had self referred himself for an epidural injection. Everything I was told was true. Very Direct and to the point. Will present the data very professionally. I had received other injections from other Drs which never worked. But, not this time. This worked and I am back to work. No one else could help me. I am glad I went.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not believe that seeing a Dr. for an injection was a good experience. Well.... it was. No nonsense, good explanation..... and I have my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She got me in on emergently and my Dr. said he had gone himself and had great results. He was right. No time wasted. Direct. Efficient. proficient and Nice. I am back to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Chudomelka, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Piperis

26 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Edwards

34 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Devney

19 years experience

4.3 of 5